We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountaindale Skegness
Ranked #6 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived very early and long before check in time, however, we still received a very warm welcome from Tracy who was quite happy for us to park up our car and leave it there until time for us to check in later in the day. Our room was excellent and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Would not hesitate in recommending anyone to stop here. If we could we would give a rating of 10 out of 10. Would definitely stay here again.
Sue & Mick McManus

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMcManus651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 228 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Nice little place right next to where we needed to be. When we walked in it was very pretty with all the little trinkets on the wall and such. Owners were very polite and the rooms were just what we needed for the one night. Parking was great and theres a beach pretty close too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatashaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend, rooms were very clean. Everything was excellent. Breakfast was amazing. Tracy was the perfect hostess, very friendly and kind. Everyone that we came into contact with was friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back again in the future. The hotel is in a very good location, near to the beach, near to the shops and not far from the bus station (about a 10 minute walk).

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great hotel, never fails to impress,rooms extremely comfy and clean, food excellent, service is spot on, thanx to the owner and a special thanx to the waitress, very efficient, see you both next year as norm, Cecilia, Trish and Anne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Skegness has many guest houses and hotels, however Fountaindale is certainly one to be recommended. We received a friendly welcome and enjoyed our room which was comfortable and clean. An outstanding breakfast, well cooked and presented.

Room Tip: enjoy all the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caprontee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Thursday 6th September 2012
I have just returned home from my first two night stay at the Fountaindale - what a jewel in the crown! Big thanks to Tracy for her hospitality and friendliness on my arrival and all through my stay. Room was perfect and spotlessly clean. I was in Room 1 and it was just the right size for one. However, having to rattle my keys in the early hours to visit the bathroom across the corridor was a little troublesome, as I was trying not to wake anyone up - perhaps a separate key not attached to the main bunch? Breakfast was to die for and I didn't need to eat anything else until well into the late afternoon. Such a variety to choose from. More tea/coffee and toast were always offered.

I shall be passing on some of the hotel leaflets for info to anyone I know who is thinking of staying in Skegness and recommend this hotel without a doubt.

Well done.

Jill Smith
Leicester

Room Tip: Not too many stairs to climb to get to first floor. Ground floor rooms are available for those less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second visit to The Fountaindale and again it didn't disappoint. The place is very welcoming, the room we had was ground floor No.10. It was very comfortable and furnished nicely, spotlessly clean and provided everthing we needed. The breakfasts were excellent, a great variety and plenty of it. Also there is parking space available. We will certainly be returning there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#3 of 92 in Skegness
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfax Hotel
Fairfax Hotel
#1 of 92 in Skegness
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountaindale Skegness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaindale Skegness

Address: 69 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $32 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountaindale Skegness 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Bedroomed 4 star silver accoladed (by Visitengland) bed and breakfast in the heart of Skegness, we have been awarded the Kellogs breakfast award for great choice and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fountaindale Skegness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing