We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caravan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“caravan”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

this was a £9.50 sun holiday which we have done many, can find no complaint about camp, But the caravan we where given was very shabby, no remote to use the tv proper when i enquired about a replacement i received a shrug of the shoulders could not care less attitude.The other camps we have stayed at have always been excellent shame about this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank divaDevonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    135
    63
    11
    23
See reviews for
180
133
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a great Hotel With high standards and very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very well maintained and are a goods size. The rooms also have flat screen TVs with digital free WIFI and very comfy beds. will be having a family break here again great Hotel at a great price

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. Our aim is to make the guest experience as enjoyable as possible, and I am pleased you found this so. All our rooms are equipped with Freeview TV and dvd player giving you the option of having a lazy day with the family.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARWICKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a static caravan 1st to 3rd of June 2013 and was blown away by how clean and tidy the park was. The amenities are first rate as are the staff I can honestly say its the nicest caravan park I have ever been to and would not hesitate to book again. On a cautionary note the park is a way out of Skegness but buses can be caught outside main gate every hour

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieroncoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The facilities on the park cater for all a guest could want and I am pleased you were able to get the benefit while on site. As you pointed out, the local bus runs a regular route into the town, although it is a very pleasant walk into Skegness. We do hope you visit again soon and thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great hotel room very nice and big . My son was very happy here and the staff madeus feel very welcome , even when u busy they are always on hand too help. Food fab and great buffet for morning
1issue I did have and told lady on checking out, everything is so lovey u wouldn't expect the pillows to be flat and no good, if fact one had stuffing coming out.
Please invest in some new ones.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotteaug2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us and I am pleased that you were made to feel welcome. I have noted your comments on the pillows, we do operate an improvement policy within the hotel and will add this to our list following some recent reviews. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Didn't know what to expect in a hotel on a caravan park but it was a lovely surprise to find a modern, clean and friendly hotel. All the staff were polite and very helpful nothing was too much for them. The breakfast was very good with the usual selection of cereals and hot food, all the seating areas and lounges were clean and very nicely decorated. Our room was spotless with crisp white bedding and soft fluffy bath towels (such a shame about the poor pillows), we had patios doors out to the car park which was handy for bringing the luggage in and out without having to going throught the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the review following you holiday at Southview. We endeavour to make every guests stay the best possible and I am pleased you were happy with your room choice. The team here really enjoy meeting guests old and new and I’m glad this shows with the level of service received. Your comments on the pillows are gratefully received and I will look at options immediately. We hope to see you again soon and thank you once again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff were helpful and good with kids. The hotel ,grounds and rooms were very clean. The king size bed was amazing. Pillows were poor , our only issue in our two night stay.
Used the pool , booked kids activities , ate in the boathouse , went the show bar. All great. We will be back soon and will spread the word. Thank you.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow. Downstairs rooms with patios are good for loading the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post you review following your recent view to Southview Hotel. I am pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay with us. The king size beds do make the nights’ sleep just that little bit more relaxing. I do hope we see you again soon and thank you for spreading the word about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

(Family of 4) Stayed here for 1 night in Aug, found hotel very clean & pleasant - little expensive at the bar. Rooms very big and very clean. Parking straight out front and free. Hotel does have entertainment facility's but we were there for a family doo so dint use the facility's. We didn't eat here either so cant comment on that, it was literally a bed for the night but a comfy 1 at that so very pleased. Our room consisted of a double bed and a sofa bed that our kids shared.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummybee1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the review, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Southview. I do hope that next time if you stay with us we can tempt you to stay in for dinner or catch one our tribute nights. We hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
506 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
279 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
580 reviews
1.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Property: Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Skegness
#11 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing