We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No return ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No return ever”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

A badly managed hotel, looks good from the outside but a SHAMBLES inside.
Rooms not serviced properly bathroom sink, toilet , and shower all faulty.
Food below standard and overpriced, walls in rooms very thin so other guests can be
overheard. The hotel seems to be running on skeleton staff and its showing.
Breakfast seems to be a makeshift arrangement in the concert room offering a limited choice of food, and is overcharged at £7:50 p.p.
Conclusion a very miserable three day overpriced break, will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vivaldi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    135
    63
    11
    23
See reviews for
179
133
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a great Hotel and good value. We took our Grandchildred here. You also have use of the facilities in the Caravan Park. Lots to do and plenty of reasonable places on site to eat if you dont fancy eating at the hotel. we would recommend this hotel to anyone we know.

Room Tip: Family Rooms are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottm
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very clean and tidy hotel, staff were very good and the rooms were good

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Spent 2 nights at this hotel for a friends wedding, we had a great time, breakfast was great and just what the hangover needed !!! rooms were lovely, bed slept 5 !!! carpets could do with being replaced, we spent all weekend in the hotel, the wedding day was lovely and the wedding food great. We are all looking to return later in the year

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazza08uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Before you book this hotel,ensure that there are no stag or hen parties booked in.The walls are thin and sound travels.We paid £99 for 1 night and from 4.00a.m. on got no sleep because of noise from other rooms.On reporting the problem on Sunday morning ,the response was one of sheer apathy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spireitekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

BROKEN JACUZZI BIRD HOUSE ON BALCONY SPIDERS ALL OVER THE CURTAIN NETS .... Anyways I had saved up to stay at the southview park hotel in skegness in july.
it was a lovely looking hotel and very nice outside. we had booked a penhouse suite even though the reviews was not very good but the rest of the reviews on standard were very good.
we got to the hotel with a lot of luggage quite early we left early because of traffic. we knew check in was at 2pm now every hotel I have been in we were allowed to leave our luggage but we were not allowed at this hotel so we had to sit around for two hours. anyways we got too the penthouse suite was very nice inside a bit old fashioned but seemed very nice. just a few snags. the jacuzzi did not work properly their was a birds nest on the balcony so we couldnt sit out from fear of the birds kept flying at us and we didnt like to disturb them also the curtain nets in the room were full of spiders. I wouldnt have minded if it had been a cheap hotel but for the price I paid VERY DISSAPOINTED! I emailed the hotel a few times to tell them I was un-happy about the few things in the hotel and they did not have the decency to email me back or ring which was very annoying indeed. if they had emailed me back apologising I would have thought about going back next year but not now. very let down since their are alot of good reviews about this hotel maybe we just went at the wrong time

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craigt567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I am fussy! I travel extensively both on holiday and for business and have used some of the best (4 & 5*) hotels around the world. My normal opinion of UK hotels is ... why do they charge so much for such poor facilities, no wonder that most Brits holiday abroad!!
We have just spent a couple of nights (again) at the Southview Hotel (not the caravan park) and can confirm that (a) the hotel is new, modern & clean (b) the rooms are of a good size (c) everything worked. The food (breakfast & dinner) was good value both for quality and quantity. The only 'moan' we would have is that the swimming pool is (a) located in the caravan park 1/2 mile from the hotel (b) it doesnt open until 9.30am which is a real pain in the butt if you want a swim before moving on for the day. We have just got back today and even though there was a wedding taking place over the weekend it didnt intrude or interefere a jot with our stay. We (wife and boy aged 2) would definately go back to the Southview if we were intending to visit Skegness again. If you have any doubts see the prices that the B&B charge in town!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
506 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
279 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
580 reviews
1.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Property: Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#11 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing