We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I have to start with saying that the staff make this hotel. They are welcoming, friendly, helpful and very professional in all areas of the hotel.
The food is amazing, the breakfast was one of the best I've had at any hotel for a while and the choices at dinner were mouth watering.
The rooms were clean and more than adequate for our few days away.
The town centre is a very short walk away via the sea front or the road.
I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

It was lovely to receive your review,
and your comments have been
passed onto the Team.
I trust you will return to us in the
not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 549 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

As frequent visitors to this hotel we are always made very welcome by all of the staff and Management who go that extra mile to always make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The delicious food served both in the popular restaurant and the Braid Bar is varied, always beautifully presented with ample portions and catering for all tastes. The hotel enjoys delightful seaviews - being the closest hotel to the sea - having an 18 hole golf course is an added bonus with special golfing breaks being very popular. Can't wait until our next visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Many thanks for your excellent response which I have passed onto
the Team. I look forward to welcoming you back to The North Shore
for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed here for the last 3 years for a week in the summertime. The rooms are always clean and spacious, the staff are always friendly and helpful and the hotel has a nice atmosphere. We like the fact that it is far enough away from the town if you want a quiet afternoon on the beach (and it's right on the beach front which is great!) But it is close enough for a lovely sea front walk into the town if you wish to.
The bar meals are reasonably priced and service is quick and efficient. If you're looking for somewhere nice and relaxed it's a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Many thanks for your comments,which I
have passed onto the Team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to
the Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for 1 night 26th October for a party in Skegness. we had a family room as were looking after my 2 year old grandson. Room 115/116 was a family room with adjoined double and single room, en suite between the two. We were delighted with the rooms. Main bedroom had huge comfortable bed and both rooms had TV, hair dryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Rooms and en suite were clean light and airy, towels clean and soft and a good supply of complimentary tea and coffee and also toiletries. We ate in the bar before going out in the evening and the meal was good and plentiful. We slept well and were undisturbed by any noise. Breakfast the next morning was good although the continental option was a little lacking with pastries not being replenished and a general shortfall of meat and cheese. The cooked option was good quality and well cooked. Breakfast room I thought was a little cramped with tables only inches apart.
Staff were both friendly and helpful throughout our stay, even the poor night porter was cheerful in the morning after the clocks going back during his shift!!
Would definitely recommend based on our stay.

Room Tip: Family room 115/116 was very good. Double and adjoined single with en suite in between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmdbaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Many thanks for your response, and was
delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
Hoping you find the time to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have just had an overnight stay in this hotel and our overall experience was good. I have given this hotel 4/5 based on the three stay rating. The hotel is dated, however it was clean, tidy and room (110) was more than adequate for an overnight stay. We ate in the bar and again it was adequate this hotel is attached to a golf course so the bar is full of golfers. I am a golfer myself so not a problem other than the terrible language some golfers were coming out with in very loud voices when children were present. We stayed at this hotel as we had tickets for the theatre. The hotel is in walking distance of the theatre but not in heels so we ordered a taxi. A taxi ride is about £4 each way. We had a good nights sleep apart from being woken early by golfers talking under our window. There are signs up asking visitors to be quiet when golfers are teeing off what about a sign saying quiet to golfers whilst people are in bed. Cooked breakfast was good. Right the most important question. Would we stay again? Yes under similar circumstances not for a holiday.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 110 which has a partial sea view with wind turbines. Room fine just be careful if li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Many thanks for your comments, and
look forward to welcoming you back
to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staying here at the minute and had to write a review as the hotel is excellent and very clean the room we have which is a family room is a great size the staff in the bar and on reception are lovely, food is excellent and very good value for money as you get loads! We were only staying for one night but have booked to stay two. Will defiantly be coming back and will recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review which I
have passed onto the Team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
to North Shore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for one night and found it very pleasant.
To get a sense of a bargain, pay around £50 for a double with no breakfast.
Location is excellent. Town is pitiful in our opinion but they do have wonderful beaches.
Great views, food is fairly good and plentiful.
At certain times the bar can be noisy as the venue acts as the local golf club.
Well worth stopping for £50!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Smartluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review,
and was pleased you had
an enjoyable stay with us.
Hopefully you will return
when next this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 25 in Skegness
620 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Shore Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Address: North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Skegness
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: $63 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Shore Hotel and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on our own James Braid designed 18 hole golf course and next to the beach many of our rooms offer unrivaled views for Skegness. From breakfast in our oak paneled restaurant, lunch in the Braid Bar, a choice of 3 course TDH evening dining or extensive bar menu to the quick nightcap before bed we aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Shore Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Shore Hotel Course

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing