We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had our fantastic wedding reception at north shore. it was truly five star. nothing was to much trouble and the food was five star. Food was the best we have ever had, presentation was first class. Staff were brilliant. the room was absoluteley beautiful.
It made our weddiing day a truly memorable occasion which we will treasure forever. Would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a wedding or special occasion venue.Mark the
manager was outstanding and could not do enough to help. Fantastic day was had by all, could not have been better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Lovely to receive your review following
your wedding at Best Western
North Shore Hotel. So pleased everything
went to plan for you both.
Hope to see you when you are passing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    167
    78
    34
    22
See reviews for
110
190
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had our wedding reception at the hotel! It was absolutely fantastic.
Mark and the staff were more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room looked fab and the food was lovely! They helped make our day truly memorable.
Would definately recommend the hotel as a wedding venue!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gav_carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments,and I am
delighted to hear you had a great wedding.
I look forward to seeing you on your anniversary
if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the North Shore Hotel 19th -21st April to celebrate our anniversary, 1st impressions were great with a friendly welcome and check in. The room (131) was a little disappointing being situated right over the kitchens (fans very noisy up till 11pm) we did ask to be moved but understood that the hotel was full, however the room was clean with a super king sized bed and lovely white bedding.The room could do with a mirror over the dressing table as I found it very awkward to dry my hair at the wardrobe mirror. The hotel was full of golfers and there was a wedding on the Saturday but the service was still great and breakfast was fantastic. We will certainly be booking again next year but would choose a seaview room, we have been told that rooms 110, 112 & 114 are the rooms to choose. Many Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 131 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review, and comments which
I have passed onto the team.
I await your return,and will endeavour to meet
your room requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location is great, the buildings are interesting, the service is acceptable, reasonably priced and clean, in fact they do a very good job here, it was for us simply somewhere to stay whilst visiting relatives nearby, however, if you are into golf then this hotel would be even better

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I was delighted to receive your review,
and hope you will consider us, when you
next return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel appears quite old but the furnishing actually do work well with the decor and the furnishing. Breakfast very nice. Staff friendly. Stay over Easter and used the hotel as a base. Had a issue which the general manager resolved very quickly. I would recommend this hotel when staying in Skegness.

Room Tip: The family room was nice. There is no lift but staff did offer to carry my bags. Tea and coffee was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpalmer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Many thanks for your review, and I have passed on your
comments to the team.I am delighted we were able to
resolve your problem quickly.
I look forward to meeting with you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, breakfast was worth it, I stayed in a single room no 121 which was near the stairwell so not quiet but it didn't stop me sleeping as Thebes was very comfy.
I ate in the bar which was not fancy but good value and good portions

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_McGrath, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I appreciate your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your meals and had a good night sleep. Some of our single rooms are internal so do not enjoy the fantastic views over our golf course or sea. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel some time, hopefully we can arrange a room with a view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently held our daughter's wedding reception at the north shore hotel in skegness. From the moment it was booked , the manager and staff could not have been more helpful. On the day the room was beautiful, the food was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were friendly and courteous at all times! It certainly helped to make a special day into a fantastically memorable day! We would certainly recommend the northshore as the perfect wedding venue! Also, on the next day ( Sunday ) a large family group stayed for the carvery lunch which was equally superb and extremely good value. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brigidadowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_McGrath, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
It was a pleasure to be able to host the wedding here. There was a fantastic atmosphere all day, I think the staff enjoyed it nearly as much as the happy couple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
517 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#20 of 26 in Skegness
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Shore Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Property: North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Address: North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#12 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Shore Hotel and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on our own James Braid designed 18 hole golf course and next to the beach many of our rooms offer unrivaled views for Skegness. From breakfast in our oak paneled restaurant, lunch in the Braid Bar, a choice of 3 course TDH evening dining or extensive bar menu to the quick nightcap before bed we aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Shore Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Shore Hotel Course

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing