We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivydene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ivydene Hotel
Ranked #36 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed form firday until monday in June,me & the wife and 2 yr old grandson,everything was just spot on,the price was very reasonable,room and bed comfy,breakfast a delight to start the day on,Rob & Melinda where perfect hosts,would reccommend the Ivydene to anyone.
Will definately use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    16
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the Ivydene for a couple on nights over the bank holiday, was welcomed upon arrival and shown our room..the room was spotless and the service we received was 1st class, clean towels each day, the breakfast was served with a smile and enough for the biggest eater!! sampled a few beers from the bar which had reasonable prices and nice drop of beer.overall wouldnt hesitate to recommend the Ivydene, super service and value for money, many thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed here and was fantastic. Rob and melinda are brilliant hosts and made us feel very welcome. The mini bar is good prices and the rooms were spacious and clean. Get a full English which is really good, really happy with the stay made everything 10 times better :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozzaS1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the 5th time we have stayed at the ivydene hotel.
Once again nothing what so ever to complain about everything was superb.
Also a credit to rob and melina for making us feel so welcome during our stay.
Super breakfast still also the newly decorated dining room looks very warming and very cosy.
Credit to rob and melina also for everything being sorted because we was first customers of this year.
We hope to see you again very soon

Jason and emma

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmajay9382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Some of the other comments made me smile,why complain about the size of the car park?The owner went out of his way to make sure we got the car parked,free parking for three days sounds good to me.
The bedding always had that just washed smell to it,like when you hang clothes outside to dry.The bed was nice and firm and we slept well.Over the years we have stayed in loads of small places like this and I really dislike it when you are fussed over and made to feel like you are in someones house but the Ivydene had just the right balance for us.
We dont drink so did not use the bar but were served some fresh sandwiches one night when we did not want to go out.

Room Tip: Toilet was small in room 7,not for bigger people like us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randomeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just got home from a 4 night stay at the Ivydene Hotel and cannot fault it in anyway, shape or form. Hosts Rob & Melina were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room (room 4) was clean, bright and spacious with fresh clean towels everyday.
As for the breakfasts, the only word I can think of to describe them is .... immense!
Well Done to Rob & Melina for running the best hotel in Skegness!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wend26x8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We took our two small children here and have already booked for next year.Our room was clean,cheerful and spacey.the cooked breakfast on offer was cooked to perfection with lighter options available.the staff were cheerful,polite and just generally nice people.we can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#16 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#1 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Singlecote
The Singlecote
#44 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dalyway Hotel
The Dalyway Hotel
#66 of 97 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle View
Belle View
#38 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivydene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivydene Hotel

Property: Ivydene Hotel
Address: 39-41 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly hotel, close to the town centre and sea front attractions of Skegness. All our rooms have en-suite facilities, freeview TV, hairdryer, and tea making equipment. We have a cosy licensed bar with draft beers, TV Lounge and off-road car parking. We offer bed and breakfast or just room only. Our accommodation is fuly non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Ivydene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivydene Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing