We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay : )” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarborough House Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scarborough House Hotel
Ranked #84 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay : )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend with the family. Had a great laugh in the bar with Sue and Graham. The kids love staying here too and are always made very welcome. Close to everything, town, beach, fair etc, so we park up and don't move again until we go home.
See you all again soon : )

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a fab time , sue and graham will go to any lengths available toile your stay as comfy as possible ! Great place would recommend it as a home from home hotel to stay !! Breakfast was fab , asked what would like , absolutely fantastic place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicksterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, shops and night life. We had a room on the front with a lovely balcony and sea view. The room was tired and badly in need of some attention but was very clean. The doors were wallpapered which we found very odd! There was no breakfast offered, which was disappointing. Apparently the hotel doesn't do breakfast out if season.
It was ok for a one night stay but wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times and I am surprised to see poor reviews. The hotel is a traditional victorian seaside hotel set in a large Victorian villa overlooking the seafront.
The hosts simply cannot do enough for you and the full English is second to none.
I have spent many a late night in the small but cosy bar with my kids playing cards and board games and having a laugh with Sue and Grahame.
I have stayed in a couple of the family rooms which have obviously been adapted to put in modern bathrooms ensuite etc.
The hotel does have a lovely family feel about it and is interesting architecturally.
Cosy, comfy, welcoming and a great location across the road from the sea and a small walk into town. I would say that if you aren't very mobile there are quite a lot of steps in the hotel as its over a few floors.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

For some reason looking at these reviews some people must consider themselves hotel inspectors and bad ones at that. I've stayed at the Scarborough a few times now and the rooms are comfortable,clean,and the service & food are A1. If your one of those that read the first couple of reviews and make your mind up then i would say reconsider because these people in my opinion clearly don't know what their on about and that's also obvious by also looking at lodging world which is another site that people give reviews on. Anyway rant over. If you want somewhere nice and friendly and with a very cheap well stocked bar and also excellent for family's a stones throw from the beach and paddling pool over the road then this hotel is definitely the one for family's and couples alike.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

The greatest recommendation I can give about this place is STAY AWAY! 

We booked two rooms and at the time of booking we informed the owner we would not be able to get their until the evening as we were working during the day; this is not an unusual thing that happens. After talking to the owner the day before travelling, to confirm our booking, and also telling him we were looking forward to staying with them, we arrived on their doorstep.  We were met by a belligerent owner who told us our rooms had been given to someone else! ? When we asked why he said "I didn't think you were serious about coming"!??  I reminded him that I had confirmed the booking the previous day, but was told "Well the rooms have gone" and had the door closed in our face.  What kind of customer relations is this?  After a long journey it was an appalling way to be treated. I would never set foot in this establishment as long as these owners run it.   You have been warned!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Nice, clean room. Great location. Great value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mansfieldfamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
4.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
3.4 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.8 mi away
Southwold Hotel
Southwold Hotel
#17 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#9 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough House Hotel

Property: Scarborough House Hotel
Address: 54 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing