We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarence House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Carlton B&B(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Kildare Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivernia Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
73
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsuper friendly hostsdrinking chocolateperfect place to staycooked breakfastone nightspent nightsposter bedfirst morninglovely coupleembassy theatreclock towera great stayfull englishstay there againnight breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the family room..2 adults, 2 children. good sized room and bathroom, well situated for the beach, and the kids loved looking at the illuminations from the window, Lovely welcome. Breakfast filling, a really nice touch having a waffle included in the kids' breakfast, and giving them loaf crusts to feed the ducks on the boating lake. while we were there another family's son had a birthday and they came down to breakfast to find balloons and pressie on their table. will definitelt return with or without children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights in a family room with a sea view. The room was very well presented, very clean, very comfortable beds and included tea, coffee and biscuits. Lesley and Allan were very attentive to our needs and the breakfast was second to none.
The location is perfect, a short walk to the centre yet far enough away to have peace and quiet and enjoy a good nights sleep.

I shall definitely be returning and would have no hesitation in recommending these wonderful hosts to my family and friends. A little gem on the East Coast.

Room Tip: Sea views are great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_RichBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our stay at Clarence House was exceptional! Lesley and Allan were perfect hosts and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The location was ideal as it was on the seafront and within close proximity to the shops, restaurants, bars and the Embassy Theatre. The room we had overlooked the sea and was very clean and tidy. The en suite bathroom was generous in size to. Lesleys breakfasts in the morning were very fresh and tasty as they were cooked to order. We would have no hesitation in staying at the Clarence House in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Little gem in skegness. Excellent hosts who have only just taken over b&b. spotlessly clean and great facilities. Breakfast fantastic. Cooked to order but so worth the short wait. Allan and Lesley so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Can't recommend it enough. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Allan and Lesley were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel very welcome from the start! The rooms are large so it's worth paying a few pound extra as most guest houses here are very compact. If that doesn't convince you then Lesley's breakfasts should! Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be staying again soon! Thank you Jessica and Richard.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica300788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews