We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunshine cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017 21ft Lounge with TV & DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017
21ft Lounge with TV & DVD player
large dining room
Golden Palm resort indoor pool available for all to enjoy, Just 10 mins from your cottage
Miles of golden sandy beach
Miles of Pet friendly beach just around the corner
A home from home family kitchen
Book a show at the Skegness Embassy Theatre, just 20 mins away
Large pet friendly secure garden
Master Bedroom with garden views
Twin bedroom
We are proud to be a Pet friendly home so you and your best friends can enjoy a holiday together
Winter shortbreaks available: Fri to Mon & Mon to Fri
If you're into fishing, then you have lots of choice just minutes from this cottage
Miles of sandy beach just around the corner
All the Fun of vibrant Skegness just down the road
Lots of markets to explore
The perfect location to explore lincolnshire
A village by the sea
Lots of entertainment for all the family
Your pets will love the beach just mins from the cottage
Miles of clean sandy beach for all to enjoy
Ingoldmels funfair just 15 mins drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booker Beware”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Please be aware that if you book this property there is a pay as you use electricity meter fitted
This is not mentioned on the booking info so you may have a BIG surprise when you arrive as you are expected to walk to a local shop and perchase a electric card !!!!!!!
We refused to do this and as a result we lost our deposit
Big rip off as far as I am concerned so buyer beware

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Oh Dear! It's a real shame that you put such a negative review after having so many positive ones. As it stated in the details I sent you, a pay as you go which is actually at normal standard rate is the best way for guests as some like to stay in all day and night while others go out, So instead of me adding an extra £50- £70 to the rental price its fairer to all guests. If guests go out they'll use less electric if guests stay in theyll use more.! Simple! I will review this method at the end of the season but expect to pay more for your stay than you did this time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sunshine Cottage, We look forward to having you return as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I look forward to having you return as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you both as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and i look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sunshine Cottage and thank you for your kind comments too. I would be delighted to have you as valued guests again any time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunshine cottage”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location,short walk to beach and shops. Good base for surrounding area.
Sunshine cottage was spacious, good sized bedrooms, kitchen, garden was brilliant for our two westies, very secure, fish pond is a lovely feature
Only downside , kitchen and bathroom not as clean as I was expecting.
Stayed 2 weeks and really enjoyed it, weather was brilliant 2 weeks of sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness bot kitchen and bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you for doing a review of your stay, I'm so pleased you had a lovely time at Sunshine Cottage. As always, Reviews are very important to us, to both myself as the owner and my housekeepers and will certainly look into any issue's raised in order to keep our reputation of being one of the areas most popular pet friendly holiday homes. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing