We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of the Lumley

the Lumley
Ranked #5 of 27 Quick Bites in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a modern friendy bar with lots of diversity with our clients we cater for familys, senior citizens and stag do's we are proactive in the community with lots of special fund raising nights and have a very active live music program three times a week. We have a large diverse menu from breakfasts to 30oz giant mix grills, we also have a large beer garden where you can dine in the summer months or the children can play on either our under 11yrs old play area or over 11yrs for the older child area its a real sun trap. We provide a great fresh carvery on a Sunday from 12 - 4pm with all locally sourced produce from Lincolnshire and have a list of weekly specials to tempt you with something abit different. We also have some great deals on our drinks to keep your eyes on.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a meal and a few drinks. The service was great and very quick. Food was hot and tasted home made. Very reasonably priced. You get what you pay for and we were not dissapointed!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Irenenjohn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 244 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019

We went with family for sunday carvery which was lovely food well cooked help yourself to as many lovely vegs very nice

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Sparkleone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

What better place for sunday lunch than here..very busy staff pleasant..the carvery definitely filled a gap..great value

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank stephenpepperday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Wow just went into the lumley hotel in skegness for a drink. Didn’t have one queue was ridiculous. There are plenty of pubs around that have got staff willing and able to serve you straight away. Go across the road to the witherspoons and get served straight away with a smile (and cheaper)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma-macdonald, Owner at the Lumley, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

because they are empty as a better pub offering free quality entertainment , well feel to keep going there to give us a one star rating because we are popular and very busy on a bank holiday Sunday and you had to wait to be served incredible lol !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This is the first time I have been here. Firstly I did not have any food just drinks. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. As it was a Saturday afternoon there was a live band playing. The were good and not too loud as you tend to find nowadays. It was a fine afternoons entertainment.Would I come again? - certainly.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank B880QXalanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Lumley also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to the Lumley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing