We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skegness Stadium

Skegness Stadium
Ranked #11 of 38 things to do in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have no children.

I went to Skegness Stadium when I was 7 years old and loved it and therefore I like to try and visit whenever I can.

I went on the bank holiday when there was caravan banger racing.

You do get your moneys worth and hours of entertainment for the children/banger racing fans!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    44
    15
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Be prepared to be there for about 3 hours.The kids will love it and adults.Plenty to drink and burger bars dotted around.The smell of burning rubber, smoke and engine's and the noise just gets you all excited. It feels like a family night out with everyone having a good time.Im not a loud person but the atmosphere just makes you want to shout and cheer.The kids will love the air horns and the big hands they can wave about.Car park could do with been bigger but you can park on the side of the road.Well worth the money for a night out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Fantastic, just what we like to go and see, good racing & crashes... Good location, and plenty of free parking...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s, yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Brilliant family day out none stop racing great price u12's free what more could you ask for, plenty of choice food/drinks reasonable price

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank s0nic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant day out lots of action and entertainment would recommend this to all ages lovely hot food and drinks and not to pricey

Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skegness Stadium also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Ingoldmells, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Skegness Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing