We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun night out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skegness Stadium

Skegness Stadium
Ranked #11 of 38 things to do in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Worth going for something a bit different to do of an evening. Loads of parking and its also easy to find. Excellent view of the trak from where we were seated. Not cheap to get in but i did notice that kids are free.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank food7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    44
    15
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good setup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice arena, good location. Selection of food and drink stalls. They put on a monster truck performance when we were there. Close racing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paddym99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardross
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stock Car Racing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not to be missed, we attended on a Thursday evening as we could not get down in time for the Big Sunday Event, the kids loved it Stock Cars, Bangers and a few Accidents and prangs thrown in. A Petrol Heads dream night out. we had over a Dozen races with plenty of Food & Fluid outlets and Free Parking. Admission Costs were £12 Seniors and £6 Kids a great night out for £36.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ploughman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must for mini petrol heads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere, we went for the bank holiday special and it was amazing. Spectacular views from all sides of the stadium and plenty of seating.There was so many different races/ stunts and shows and it's made even better as kids get free entry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimblecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulceby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

visited skeggy stadium last week excellent value free car parking,kids free admision and only £12.50 admision.Racing excellent,good commentry and a covered stand to keep you dry and keep the wind out.Food outlets and bar good highly recommend

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skegness Stadium also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Ingoldmells, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Skegness Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing