We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Mayvene Hotel

Mayvene Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayvene Hotel
Ranked #28 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2012

last minute decision to go skeggy took pot luck on b and b. what a great place we picked angie and the jaxmeister ( jason) couldnt do enough for us . the rooms were great really clean and cosy. lovely breakfast .went out of their way to get my fella his fruit tea he likes. would defo go back again . carlton and sharon .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend stay in Skegness. Have been regular daytrippers for many years and this is the first time that we have actually stayed over. We chose the Mayvene through Late Rooms and was a bit of a shot in the dark really. However, The Mayvene turned out to be a really nice B&B and only a short walk from the shops, pubs and seafront but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle!! Food was lovely, great breakfasts to start the day and nothing was too much trouble for the owners Jay and Angie, who were fab. The Mayvene was clean and good value and we will probably go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just come back from a weekend away and stayed at the Mayvene Hotel. Good value and Jay and Angie were absolutely lovely.

Hotel is close to all the fun but far enough away for a good nights sleep.

Food is great.

Parking is on the road but its not really a problem as such.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucinda_lay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just come back from skegness, the first time we have been as a family. The pleasure beach was great fun, if you have children buy a wrist band for each person, it pays for itself quickly. The beach was really clean and not overcrowded. The Mayvene was really good, a small but very friendly family run b&b. Considering Jay and Angie have just taken over running of the business they are doing a good job. The b&b is a two minute walk from all of the main attractions. The only problem we encountered was the parking, they don't have private, we parked on the side of the road and this only meant an extra few minutes for parking and getting to the b@b.
With the attractions being close we thought at night would be a bit of a nightmare, it was fine, we heard the attractions but they weren't that loud we had to close our windows.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayvene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayvene Hotel

Address: 45A Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $68 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayvene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management,10 Bedroom Bed and Breakfast.All Rooms En-Suite,with Free Wi-Fi connection. Just a 2 Minute Walk From All Attractions and Sandy Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Mayvene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing