We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lyndene Holiday Apartments
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Lyndene apartments for a week holiday. We where welcomed and shown to our apartment. The location was 10/10 as the apartments are situated in a quiet street that was close to both the beach and shops making it an ideal location. A bonus was the apartments offered front and back garden which are presented beautifully. Barbecue was also available to use. Rooms are basic but ideal for cheap self catering as rooms had fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, pots and pans and everything that would be needed. We stayed in 2 rooms, the second being slightly larger with a balcony which we enjoyed standing out in the mornings. The proprietors was available during a short part of each day but where contactable 24hrs by telephone and where very helpful. We would recommend lyndene apartments and would stay again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekah134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

For the price and if you have dogs and don't plan to stay in the room its ok and perfect. If you plan to spend some time in the apartment then maybe not the best, The room is very small with a lot cramped in. There is a single wardrobe and 2 chairs and a small table and chairs all crammed in. to much in a small room.

No one there to check out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Many thanks. our studio room sizes are based on relative hotel / guesthouse rooms with original size in the order of about 14 feet X 14 feet. A corner has been removed where en-suites ha.ve been fitted. Larger units comprising twin bedrooms and separate lounge / kitchenette are available for those seeking more space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed at Lyndene apartments for a long weekend.Very friendly people.Nice clean accommodaton .Very comfortable beds too.They made sure the heating was on for us upon arrival and just made us very welcome :) We had an accident with the wheel of our car during our stay but was soon offered another nights stay half price to help us out..They could not of been more helpful ! We would defInatley recommend lyndene apartments,and would definatley stay again :)
THUMBS UP ALL ROUND

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickybrown753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you. It was sad that after the car wheel was damaged by a "pot hole" you needed to extend your accommodation. We do hope all has been fixed and you had a safe journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Clean bright and comfortable accommodaton. I was greeted on arrival and shown to my apartment. One of the proprietors was available for part of the each day at the apartments if I had any queries and was also contactable by telephone 24 hrs. Very reassuring for single occupancy. Location receives10/10 being both close to the beach and shops. The gardens were also available to be used by residents, both front and back - nice for morning coffee! I would book again if I chose to stay in Skegness and would be happy to stay here with my grandchildren.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misty186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Lyndene for 5 days over the past week and we had a great time. The accommodation is exactly what it says on the tin - self contained holiday flats.

Nice clean rooms (no idea what the other reviewer is talking about, we found the place to be spotless!), comfortable beds (how you get a noisy pillow is beyond me!) and a very pleasant management team.

Sure you have to pay for elec, but this is advertised before hand, so whats the problem? That's why the flats are cheap, and we were on holiday, so just went back to the flats (which are 5 mins walk from a gorgeous park and 10 mins from the fair ground and beach!) to sleep. Why would I need to sit inside all day? Skegness has a great beach.

We had a quiet time, no noisy neighbours.

The flats are central to the town, the shops being a short walk away and all the amusements 10 mins walk at best. There's even a lovely church around the corner.

Skegness is a great, cheap family resort an well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Many thanks. We do retain electric meters, but on power only (lighting and hot water and central heating in the winter is inclusive). In general short breaks include all electric, but on longer stays we do use electric meters. the maximum (even in winter on average is between £0 and £4.00 per week). The price charged is subsidised and the rate is set very low. really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Upon arrival very friendly people.
everything looked very clean until i inspected it, very dirty
kitchen and bathroom. had to clean myself.
bathroom very small and an even smaller shower....
2 mirrors in bathroom and living space, but none in bedroom.
beds very uncomfortable, noisy pillows.
I was told there was a metre for electric heater, in living space
but when the metre ran low all the electric went off, so you are paying for
all electric in apartment. also a second metre in bedroom?????
I would only recommend this accommodation for single people or for
stag and hen parties.
While we were there the whole of the bottom 3 apartments had a stag party
staying and we were woken each morning at 3am, with them all in the garden.
after 2 nights we spoke with the owner who said that they would speak with them,
we were told they were very sorry, but it continued until they left, 2 nights later.
then they were replaced by a party of youngsters who kept us up until 2am.
after another 2 nights we decided to go home and end our awful holiday.
I would not recommend this place to anyone or especially a family.
I did contact the owner when I got home but no reply.....

Room Tip: please go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2006it04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We are sorry that this visitor did not enjoy her holiday with us. In general all was provided (including an additional television for DVD player free of charge for a disabled member of the party) as requested. It was unfortunate that there was initially a large family group, followed by a national volley ball team, who while no problem, did occupy a greater proportion of the accommodation available. No complaint was received in relation to cleanliness. Unfortunately many come on holiday to enjoy a good time and we do attempt to accommodate the needs of most.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#24 of 25 in Skegness
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#21 of 25 in Skegness
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 25 in Skegness
474 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sycamore Farm Park
Sycamore Farm Park
#5 of 5 in Burgh le Marsh
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Holiday Apartments

Address: 25 Ida Road, Skegness PE25 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Price Range: $49 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lyndene Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Lyndene Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing