We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday at Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond Holiday Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Went to Richmond for half term. Had a great time and all the family enjoyed it. The caravan was clean and very nice. It was a gold so was very new. The camp is kept really well and tidy. All staff are really nice and friendly. The food in the club house was very good with some very good offers such as buy 2 steaks and get a free bottle of wine. Portion size was big. We sent a meal back because it was cold, the guy in charged was very apologetic and the full plate was re cooked. The entertainment is ok, nothing great but it is low season and its to personal taste, but never the less was easy to listen too. The swimming pool was good for swimming which suited us. My only issue here was one day we had to leave the swimming lane as paying members could do what ever they were doing with there personal trainers..... I suppose these are the "bread and butter" during the lower seasons when most people have gone home. Left the pool as could not swim due to it being busy. Can be a bit noisy when the drunks come home at all hours but no fault of the camp. Would recommend and certainly return.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Carllb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent the week here had a silver caravan which was lovely 2 bathrooms which was a nice touch
Fully equipped and fitted
This park is situated on the edge of the town which means you can walk into the centre
These are also 3 large stores close by Tesco , Morrison's and lidl so no need to use shop on site
So a good money saver
Although we did not use a lot of the facilities on site what we did use where very good
One really strange one their its a chiropody practice on site never seen that before
Good place to stay if you do not want to take your car as it is only a short trip from the bus and railway station but worth considering anyway as it odd in a great place as I say

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Phil Brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just returned from four night break with my husband, daughter and grandson, who is nine. Check in was 3.00p.m. but we got there at 2.15p.m. We got the key to the caravan straight away, which we were grateful for as we were cold and wet!! We booked a gold 3 bedroomed caravan, which was situated near the main areas, which was lovely. Very pleased with the cleanliness of the caravan and to have two toilets is a bonus!! Never been in a caravan with two toilets!! The fire was on when we got there, which was nice and warm and welcoming. Well stocked kitchen with plenty crockery and cutlery. Staff very friendly. We had a breakfast one day and a meal one evening and both times, food was excellent. Pool was nice too, but didn't think a charge of £2.50 for jacuzzi was justified. We only used this facility the once. The main entertainment didn't start until 9.30p.m, which I felt was a bit late. It was okay if you had small children, as their entertainment started at 6.00p.m. and if you liked bingo, that started at 9,00p.m. Our grandson(who is 9) loved the arcade and the pool. To say it was half term and there were a lot of people about, we found the site to be very quiet. Would certainly return here, either with family, or on our own.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muriel6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We went here as a family of 6 with 4 adults and 2 children, check in was quick, the caravan we had was number 16 and in a great location on the site, amenities were very good with a swimming pool which was ok but you do have to pay extra for the sauna and jacuzzi, the bar was fine with a few good deals on drinks, food ok, bar staff very friendly although the meathead "security" guy was a complete idiot and really give his trade a bad name, very rude and extremely arrogant even to children who spoke nice to him, I think Richmond could certainly improve this area.
The site is a pleasant 15 min walk into Skegness with all its usual arcades etc.
All in all we totally enjoyed our stay and will return again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of years ago.Booked through hosesons for myself and my partner for a 4night break,got a lovely spacious clean 2 bed caravan near the kids play area,lovely an peaceful.great on site facilities including take away,bar & pool.Entertainment was incredible,UB40 tribute were amazing!wanted to go back last year but as we were under 21 and not a family with children were refused,real shame!looking forward to staying here again in the future!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sheryl_jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We came here last week for 5 day break. We booked a bronze caravan as we had the dog with us. The caravan was really nice and spacious 6 berth. It was very clean and roomy enough for us both. You are just out of town 10. 15 mins walk away or same distance from seafront. Most nights we ate out but on our last night decided to go to the on site fish and chip shop which is only open a few nights not every night. All very staff very friendly and helpful. Entertainment was excellent given that it was low season.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just spent a 5 day break at Richmond Holiday Centre and must say that this park is kept in lovely condition. It is quiet and peaceful. We had a wonderful caravan with walk-in wardrobe and shower room and extra toilet. We booked a gold caravan and it was well worth it. It was like brand new and everything you needed to make your holiday complete. The Centre is approximately 15 minutes walk to the town. We walked in several days and enjoyed the shops and sea front. There is a good shop on site, fish and chip shop was good and the entertainment at night was good too. We enjoyed a game of bingo and then there was an act on. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again. We only wish the weather could have been better but it did not stop us enjoying ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnylincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.7 mi away
Havenhouse Farm
Havenhouse Farm
#56 of 92 in Skegness
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Holiday Centre

Address: Richmond Drive, Skegness PE25 3TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Price Range: $35 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Holiday Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in over 50 acres, the Richmond Holiday Centre offers value for money breaks with regular entertainment and comfortable and spacious holiday homes or touring facilities - al just a short walk from the centre of Skegness and its beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Richmond Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing