We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond Holiday Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our second holiday at Richmond and once again we couldn't fault it. Caravan was great, site was great and you have everything you need in walking distance.
The reason why we came back was because of the children's entertainment. We can't beat it! My 4 year old daughter looked forward to 6pm every day and going across to the club house.
The food in the restaurant is well priced and there's lots of choice, the only negative being sometimes it was a little cold.
I will be visiting again and definitely recommending this fantastic park to others.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 413 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week Friday to Friday in a silver grade caravan, on arrival caravan was spotless and had everything in it that we needed. Loved the fact that we could use the swimming pool for free, it a spotless pool and great if you just want a swim. Their is a spacious children's play area, large arcade, laundrette, shop and the club house meals good quality for money and food served in a timely manor. Evening entertainment good quality. Loved every minute of the holiday and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Three adults stayed in a two bedroom gold caravan and were very pleased with it. It was spacious, lovely lounge and dining area, well equipped kitchen. The double bedroom was spacious with a walk-in wardrobe, the twin room was small but comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the shower and the fact that we had two toilets. The heating was adequate, except for the double bedroom which went very cold in the middle of the night. Needed the heating keeping on. On arrival it was spotlessly clean and when we saw one of the cleaners actually cleaning a van we could see why. It was not a quick dash in and out, it was a thorough clean. The site was clean and tidy, no litter. We did not use the club facilities or eat on site, preferred to go out. About a twenty minute walk to the sea front, passing lots of shops on the way, Tesco, Morrisons and Lidl close by. Ate at Williams Bar and Restaurant in the town and the Bollywood Indian Restaurant which is part of the Royal Hotel, both very good. If you like to get out and about visit the Heavy Horse Centre near to Spilsby and Batemans Brewery at Wainfleet. Would we return - YES

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamletMiddleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

A nice site.well looked after not a great deal for kids and a bit of a walk to Skegness if uve got small kids.more things for kids so you didn't have to leave site would be great.and shows weren't starting till 9.30 a bit late

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here following a recommendation from friends who have been coming year in year out since their children were tots.

We have stayed on a lot of sites - Haven, Park Resorts etc, and this was the best by far. Really good value for money and great staff.

When we arrived the reception staff were really helpful and let us in early as the caravan was ready when we arrived. The caravan was a Gold grade and exceeded our expectations -3 beds, light and airy and spotlessly clean with well equipped kitchen. Nice and close to the facilities.

There's a small but well-stocked shop with all the basics and it is really good value. The Clubhouse was great and there was plenty to keep the kids amused - especially Richie THe Rabbit who the kids loved. Beer and food very reasonably priced and we ate there a few times - basic but good stuff. We didn't stay late for the main acts but our friends said they were excellent.

All in all we had a really good stay, and the staff really made you feel welcome and like they were pleased to see you.

Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Funnyfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here Mon-Fri, the caravan was spotless and could not fault it at all. The caravan was right near the reception, it was handy for the shop and the laundette, also the park and the other amenities. We didn't use the on site clubhouse as it isn't really our thing, but we did hear people coming back at night who were really noisy and kids shouting etc. We used the swimming pool its just a basic pool which isn't really any good for kids, my daughter also came home with a bad ear infection which the doc said it more then likely come from swimming. The gas bottle ran out on the caravan within hours of us getting there, this should of been checked really before we was given the caravan but cannot moan as it was replaced in less than an hour.
Overall it an ideal place to use as a base but wouldn't stay here if there wasn't other things to do in the area.

Room Tip: Chose a Gold Caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l_m_clements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Super site for a family. Enjoyed using the pool and the kids loved children's disco. Good clean site and caravan was okay. The bedding smelled foisty though and we couldn't get the gas fire to work. Spacious lounge. We had a bronze plus caravan as we did not intend to spend a lot of time in it. Safe site for children, with decent facilities . Would go back but might take own bedding.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1 mi away
Clarendon Lodge
Clarendon Lodge
#20 of 25 in Skegness
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Holiday Centre

Address: Richmond Drive, Skegness PE25 3TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Price Range: $32 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Holiday Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in over 50 acres, the Richmond Holiday Centre offers value for money breaks with regular entertainment and comfortable and spacious holiday homes or touring facilities - al just a short walk from the centre of Skegness and its beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Richmond Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing