We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Vine Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

booked a table for 2 at the vine hotel,while staying in skegness,lovely old building full of character,went for sunday lunch,very modern restaurant with helpful young staff,i had the roast beef and yorkshire pudding,and my wife had the pork,both came on the plate with the lovely mashed potato and a couple of roast spuds,the rich delicious gravey was some of the best i have ever tasted,they bring the veg separately,fresh cauliflower,green beans,carrots,cauliflower cheese,spring cabbage and mashed swede, all well cooked and plenty for the two of us,one of the best sunday lunches we have had while dinning out,then we both had the sticky toffee pudding,wonderful with toffee sauce and ice cream,would recommend you to try this hidden gem in skegness

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nedwards22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback. Here at the Vine we strive to give our guests a first class service and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 544 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had an overnight stay to have a break in our travelling from the South. The hotel is a mile out of Skegness and it was ideal for a quiet stay. The grounds are beautiful with plenty of parking and garden areas. Easy walk into Skegness itself. The Oak bar is a lovely place to chill and have a drink. We decided to eat at the Hotel and there was a chose of English and Indian food. We decided to go for the Indian menu and was not disappointed at all. The staff especially in the bar and restaurant areas were so helpful, even when the hotel was extremely busy with guests and diners in the restaurant and the bar meal area, very impressed. Breakfast was delicious too, the bacon was very tasty. First time we have stopped at a Best Western but will try another hotel within our travelling, hopefully we will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the car park, but we found the room very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobysue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, it is always a pleasure for us to receive them. we pride ourselves on giving our guests a stay to remember so look forward to welcoming back to The Vine and Skegness in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a one night stay at the vine and can honestly say it's probably without a doubt the best night we've had in a hotel. The staff where brilliant nothing was to much trouble, they where extremely friendly and helped when I lost my glasses! The food was fabulous and great value for money, our room was beautiful and all we could hope for, we will definitely recommend this hotel to friends/family and will be going back again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments I am pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms with free wifi and complimentary water, biscuits and tea/ coffee etc.
Breakfast is very good and caters for all needs, evening meals are very good too, the indian menu is very good and they do different themes each night. The main menu is simple yet effective and the food is beautiful, you can tell a lot of effort goes into each dish.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Warrem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them, they have been passed onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again at The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, friendly staff and clean beautiful room. As we had a family room there was a camp bed in room which wasnt the best as legs keep collapsing so daughter slept in our bed. Otherwise will recommend this place to anyone. Plus going back next month for easter this time going to try the breakfast :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisahelen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments, these have been passed onto the team and are greatly appreciated. I apologise for the Camp Bed which has now been replaced. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine at Easter



Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A really nice hotel in a quiet area of Skegness the room was on the top floor and had everything you could need for a nice break the breakfast was good and the staff from the management to the cleaners were very helpful and polite we will be back next time we are in the town

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnaLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them and they are greatly appreciated. The comments have been passed onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Skegness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing