We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Vine Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
$99
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
$111
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Links Hotel(Skegness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
275
195
68
14
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
195
68
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian menufunction roomno liftsunday lunchbouncy castlelovely hotelgibraltar pointpublic areastown centrequiet locationfish and chipspuddingone night staycouldn't faultvisit skegnesscouldn't do enougha lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 575 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight as a treat, clean tidy rooms, friendly staff and good pub food.
Set alone at the end of a residential road away from the town centre, would certainly visit again.
Plenty of outdoor space for parking or a stroll around the well maintained gardens.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank maddog190462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them. They have been passed to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight. Check in fast and efficient, lovely room, comfy bed, extra heater in room for the cold nights was much appreciated. This is a nice clean friendly hotel. Very close to main shopping centre and the beach. Staff very helpful. Would recommend this hotel for short or long stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them and pass onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a business trip to Skegness in September 2013.

The accommodation was very nice. Room was modern and the bed was very comfortable.

Staff were friendly and cooperative,

The food in the restaurant was of a good standard though I did find that the breakfast was a little under cooked on both mornings.

I would stay in this hotel again if I'm in Skegness in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments these are very much appreciated as they allow us to improve on issues like the one you commented on. This is currently being dealt with and I hope to welcome you back to The Vine in the very near future and you will find these issues have been rectified.

Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 1 night at the Vine and what a fabulous time we have had !
Great location with attractive views.
The staff must work on the idea that nothing is too much trouble as they couldn't possibly have done any more to make our stay a perfect experience.
There were 6 of us so we had adjoining rooms which were beautiful.
Dee on reception gives 110% to your every need/request.
We had lunch in the bar area and an evening meal in the Gingerliley restaurant in the hotel. Both were delicious and the staff were outstanding and went that extra mile to make our party of 2 adults and 4 teenagers feel very special.
Breakfast completed our stay which again was simply delicious.
Cannot wait to return and I would love to spend every birthday at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juma746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. The Vine Hotel prides itself on providing first class service. Your comments have been passed onto the team and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future, when we can provide you yet again with a first class service

Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Only stayed for one night whilst visiting family nearby. This is great hotel to stay, very modern and very clean. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Its not too near the centre of Skegness so is very quiet area and plenty of parking.
Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb4rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them and i have passed them onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future

Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews