We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Proper B&B.”
Review of Belle View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle View
Ranked #42 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2013

After my last visit and stay at Skegness which fell way short of what I was expecting, this place was the complete opposite, a spacious fresh clean and comfortable room in a well presented house on the seafront,I would willingly book to stay again. If anyone reading this is thinking of booking at Skeggy book this with confidence.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor plenty of room, clean and warm .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We came to Skegness from Amsterdam for a family wedding and stayed here for 2 nights.
This was actually a stop over before our 2 week holiday to the USA.
I have stayed in a few places in Skegness before so was a little apprehensive, but the experience this time was great.
We had a room adjacent to the reception, looking out the back (not a great view, but fine for our purpose). The location is ideal.
Room was very comfortable and very clean, with good en-suite facilities. It was not the biggest room in the world, I would say it was probably converted from the original dining room of this large victorian property, so good high ceilings.
Breakfast is served downstairs in the basement. Excellent full english in a suprisingly bright and airy setting.
The owners were very friendly, and happy to help with anything we asked of them. This is just how a B&B should be.
This will be first on our list next time we visit family in the area.

Room Tip: Sea views / morning sun are from the front, evening sun from the back. If you stay downstairs then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stopped here for 2 nights in September 2012 The rooms are very clean but small the food is nice and the owners are great very friendly will go out of their way to help. I have to be careful what I eat and was happy to hear they had fruit ect for me to have on a morning as I didn't request it when booking as I don't normally have breakfast at hotels. Parking is very small and limited and you have to be happy to leave your car keys is the room for them to move it if needed. I have 2 complaints about this hotel the walls are paper thin so you have to be prepared to hear everything that goes on in each room which makes it a noisey hotel I'm afraid and if your at the back of the hotel youve also got noise from outside and the other is theres loads of stairs everywhere. I was aware there was about 7 or 8 steps to get into the place but when you enter theres even more so depending on which floor your on youve got a lot of stairs to climb and at breakfast time as well. If I stopped here again I would request a room on the ground floor but maybe hard as I only saw 2 rooms on ground level but apart from the noise from other guests and the stairs its a great little place to stay as its close to the beach/pubs/shops ect

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have mobility problems and rooms at the back look onto some pubs across the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popsey2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We came to Skegness for a wedding and the staff here were very friendly, the rooms were comfortable we also had a view of the sea. The breakfast was lovely and filling overall a very nice place. The location is right in the centre of Skegness right next to the beach.

The owner even let us leave our bags in the hotel to be collected later whilst we went to the beach for a bit as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexVoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've just spent 3 nights at this hotel and have to say it was a joy. The hotel owners are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, we had two 2nd floor see view rooms very well sized and we were able to use the hotels travel cot.Breakfast was lovely and very filling. Overall possibly the best hotel in Skegness and will definately rebook.

Room Tip: Situated 5 mins from the beach situated 2mins from the town and all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We booked 2 double rooms for a 4 night stay, we were only planning to stay 2 or 3 nights initially but were attracted by a special offer for 4 nights on the hotels own website. The owners were friendly and could not have been more helpful from recommending local restaurants to making sure we had plenty to eat and drink at breakfast. The room was very clean, the shower excellent (good water pressure) and we had a sea view for no extra cost (unlike some of the nearby hotels which charge extra for a sea front room). Although we stayed in June it was cold and rainy on 1 of the days but the radiators were switched on when we got back to the room and there was an extra blanket for us to use in the wardrobe. The tea and coffee making facilities in the room were plentiful and well stocked each day.
The breakfast was exactly what you would expect. We particularly liked the choice of cereals on offer and no matter how much toast and tea we asked for it was never a problem, the kettle was always on! The service was quick and efficient, we never had empty plates sitting in front of us for too long. The full English breakfast was tasty, the owner told us the Lincolnshire sausages and bacon was sourced from a local butcher and you could tell by the taste (no catering sausages here!)
The hotel was in a brilliant loaction for us right on the front near to the Clock Tower, beach and boating lake, only a short walk to restaurants, shops and the Embassy theatre, we could not have asked for a more convenient location. We were able to park our car for free for our entire stay as the hotel offers off street parking (though not enough for all guests). We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
1 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
4 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle View

Address: 12 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $51 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle View 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belle View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing