We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb sunday lunch”

Poplar Farm Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 260 Restaurants in Skegness
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run business, freshly home cooked food from locally sourced business. We are hidden gem waiting to be found.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere different for sunday lunch in the area.... on the strength of TA we opted for the Poplar Farm... what a good choice. This is now our restaurant of choice for Sunday roast when next in the area.
Kevin and debbie (apologies if wrong names) are a very friendly and welcoming couple.
There is a good choice of starters... we opted to go straight for the main... roasts are a choice of beef, pork or lamb .... other options as well. I had the beef and can honestly say it is the best beef i have tasted in a long time... 3 veg served separately as is the mash and roast pots... lovely fluffy homemade yorkshire pudding. I had room for the homemade rhubarb crumble.... wow that was a real dishful. You can then either have tea or coffee which is included in the price. Which we thought was excellent value for the quality served... 2 courses around £12 and 3 courses £16.
Very pleasant surroundings in the bar area where we decided to relax to after our lovely meals... spoke to a couple for what seemed like ages over a glass or two of prosecco.
Very welcoming couple and the food was excellent.... please give the Poplar Farm in Addlethorpe a try you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank paulc051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Only been here twice before but they remembered us and gave a lovely friendly welcome
Excellent service throughout
Good home cooked food well priced in a family spacious environment

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank valerieb324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We traveled from Derbyshire with family to come here for Sunday lunch.absolutely lovely location in on the outside of the old village of adlethorpe just 1 mile to the east coast near Butlins
We all had 2 courses including the roasts .excellent food as usual and plentiful the beef melted in the mouth. we were lucky to have lovely weather if a little cold and windy

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank brianbaconheanor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Lovely, clean and welcoming restaurant. People very nice and friendly. Food was superb, hot and very well served.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cropper397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Visited here today with my mum , service was excellent with fabulous variety of finger sandwiches and delicious cakes .endless supply of tea and coffee
Will definitely returm .

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poplar Farm Restaurant also viewed

Ingoldmells, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Ingoldmells, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 

Been to Poplar Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing