We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Hidden Gem”

Poplar Farm Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 260 Restaurants in Skegness
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run business, freshly home cooked food from locally sourced business. We are hidden gem waiting to be found.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

First time visit. Welcome was super and attention all evening could not have been better. Spotlessly clean this restaurant is set in a country lane with lovely select caravan site at the rear. Food was hot and delicious. Gluten free menu was as extensive as the ordinary menu. Cannot believe we did not know this charming restaurant was here. Would I recommend? Absolutely. Will I return? Without doubt. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Papillon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Farm L, Owner at Poplar Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We pride our selves in our Gluten Free menu. Being a small family run restaurant, we try and make all our customers feel welcome and at home.
Hope to see you again. Regards Kevin & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Ate here last night. Due to the weather, they had received a number of cancellations and we were the only diners!
Lovely welcome by the owner and his wife. Drinks at the bar, order taken and then taken to our table.
Good menu with more than enough choices to suit all tastes. We had garlic mushrooms as a starter, lamb shank and vegetables and then homemade berry cheesecake and a trio of ice cream for desserts.
All food is cooked to order and very fresh.
For our food and 2 bottles of wine, the bill came to just over £70 - really good value for money and have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to you.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank StellaDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Farm L, Owner at Poplar Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our restaurant. We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening and was happy with everything. Hopefully next time you visit the sun will be shinning.
Many Thanks Kevin & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came to poplar farm for yet another lovely meal and great hosts. We had our granddaughter with us and we all enjoyed our food and our night out thanks again Debbie and Kevin

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank shirleyjo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Farm L, Owner at Poplar Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Glad you all enjoyed your evening, especially your granddaughter. Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.
Kevin & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Book this for my birthday as we was staying on a near by carvan site
We got a very warm welcome and we had some nice drinks while looking at menu and waiting for table very nice meal and my wife got a free drink would recommend if in area to call in

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

This was my husband and mine's second visit and it was amazing when they remembered us from our previous visit last year such great friendly service.
Food excellent even able to offer me a gluten free option for starter and desert not on the menu along with gluten free gravy
We will be returning most definetly

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valerieb324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Farm L, Owner at Poplar Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to see you again. Glad you enjoyed your gluten free menu. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Kevin & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poplar Farm Restaurant also viewed

Ingoldmells, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Ingoldmells, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 

Been to Poplar Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing