We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“knighton lodge hotel”
Review of Knighton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knighton Lodge
Ranked #8 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have stayed at knighton lodge a few times now and we go back quite regularly. It is one of the best places we have been to. Beds are very comfortable and bedrooms spacious. Food is excellent. Steve and Chris are the best hosts you could wish for. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is excellent. Set in a cul-de-sac, there is a path leading to a meadow and then the dunes and of course the sea. There is usually something going on on the beach and there are also very good walks in the area. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Every room they have given us has been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 129 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming couple, Steve and Chris. The accomodation was spotless, the rooms were suprisingly large, the atmoshpere was warm and cosy and the breakfasts were out of this world (lets just say they were so substantial that they kept you going for the rest of day!!) An evening meal is optional but well advised if you like a hearty homemade meal. There is a very short walk to the large expanse of sea front, perfect for a leisurely stroll after a wholesome breakfast ~ what a great way to start your day.
All in all, it made us feel quite sad when we had to leave the first time so we booked up again and again. Rather than just staying in a hotel we have been made to feel as though we are visiting friends. We truely recommend a visit to see all of the above for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank natalia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I had a brilliant stay back in October. Steve and Chris made me feel very welcome. Nothing was to much effort for them. Great tidy rooms and brilliant breakfast. Location is a short stroll from the sea. I would highly recommend a visit, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed at Knighton Lodge on several occasions, a warm and friendly greeting awaits you from Steve & Chris. The accommodation is excellent, very clean and homely. A first class breakfast every morning and you have the option of an evening meal if required. In the evening you can get together in the bar for a friendly chat with other guests, the drinks are reasonably priced too. The accommodation is located in a quieter part of the town but still within easy reach of all the main attractions.
I would not have any hesitation in recommending Knighton Lodge to anyone, young and old alike, nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, most have modern shower facilities. A couple of the rooms have a four poste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is the best hotel I've ever visited was made to feel like part of the family fantastic hosts its great for family's the rooms and facilities were very clean would go back again any day

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

ihave stayed at the Knighton Lodge many times and would go back any time. it is friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms are well catered for, clean and spacious. i would highly recommend a stay at Knighton Lodge you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: to be perfectly honest all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.7 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#5 of 92 in Skegness
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saxby Hotel
The Saxby Hotel
#14 of 92 in Skegness
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knighton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knighton Lodge

Address: 9 Trafalgar Avenue, Skegness PE25 3EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knighton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knighton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing