We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent welcome and service”

Williams Bar and Lounge
Ranked #113 of 214 Restaurants in Skegness
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent welcome and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

good service at our table (drinks as well). food decent value for money and very tasty, big portions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiav50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    42
    15
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good cheap food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch here whilst visiting Skegness. The meals are as you expect for a two for £10. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The meals were good and good value for the price. The only issue was that, after waiting for 50 minutes for the food, when we enquired it transpired the order hadn't gone through to the kitchen! Hence i am only giving an average review. to their credit through we were offered a free drink or dessert but due to time restrictions we couldn't take them up on the offer.

Would certainly recommend if you want a cheap lunch meal which is as described on the tin!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
233 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere & friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a friendly pub who's prices are average for area. Staff are good, very polite & attentive. Atmosphere good & ideal for a quiet drink.
Never tried food as not been tempted as it was served to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smiler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have been visiting this bar for some time now and the food always smells lovely. Decided to eat here last night. We were told when we arrived that there would be a 40 minute wait for food. Someone opposite had steak on the hot rick and it was spitting everywhere. As we were all dressed up for a night out we decided against these dishes as didn't want to get greased up. Between the 4 of us we ordered rump steak, chicken and ribs and chicken. Oh dear what a mistake. Steak was the size of a frozen burger, no taste. Chicken was dry. Peas rock hard and the chips well. Hot rick dishes got what looked like lovely thick chips. We got pale, undercooked French fries. What a disappointment the whole experience was. Will definitely not eat here again and wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Love the food here its beautifully presented ,had a few meals here now last one being last week ,and tried the hot rock for a change ..steak,prawns,clams ect real surf n turf.It was excellent the portions are real sized.The starter we had to shared as it was so big and there was plenty for two all fresh produce and served with a smile too nothing s to much for the staff really friendly and happy.Try it you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truetrave1bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williams Bar and Lounge also viewed

 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Williams Bar and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing