We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely proper coffee”
Review of Coffee Bean

Coffee Bean
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: We are an independently owned and operated coffee shop in Skegness
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We popped in here on a miserable bank holiday Monday. We can't recommend it more. I had a cappuccino and it was lovely. I love coffee and this did not disappoint. The toasted tea cakes were delicious and my hubby had a rocky road which was amazing. On top all staff were friendly and welcoming perfect!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 1965hev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

A real gem of a coffee shop.Staff are so warm,welcoming and friendly.The cappuccino’s are delicious & the hot chocolate with marshmallows and cream are to die for.
Had my pooch with us so sat outside but they even gave him some doggie biscuits which we thought was a lovely touch.Will definitely be back on our next visit to Skegness

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nicolab4188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We have a caravan here in Skegness and this little gem of a coffee shop is always on our daily visit. The staff are absolutely excellent, the food is great, I can't merit this place high enough.
Give yourself a treat and give it a visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank richardgrice3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

On each occasion we drop in on our shopping trips to Skegness we're always sure of efficient and friendly service from the staff. We found the snack meals to consistently be good value for money.

Three questions I'd like to ask, however, are these: 1) Why oh why do they insist on wrapping up the cutlery in a napkin and seal it so that you have to tear the napkin to shreds to get it off? 2) You always have to pester to get enough condiments, so why are the condiments on ration? 3) Why have the lights so low that you can't tell whether the cafe is open or closed from the outside?

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qualitycounts858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Went in here twice on Saturday whilst visiting Skegness, the service is second to none, brilliant latte and brilliant pot of tea, lovely place to go well recommended n thanks again :)

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank scottybNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bean also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Coffee Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing