We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Tucker”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wolfies Wine Bar

Wolfies Wine Bar
Ranked #6 of 215 Restaurants in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Tucker”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I know Skeggy not the restaurant capital but Wolfies us good food and quiet pleasant service good can't complain and won't good wine list

Helpful?
Thank glennlevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    214
    102
    34
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best casual eating in Skegness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had difficulty finding a decent eatery in Skegness came across Wolfie's serving very good, well prepared food at a competitve price. The upstairs restaurant has views overlooking the seafront window tables the best. When busy you may have to wait a little while for food but worth a little patience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fairly priced, good portion sizes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

On a family holiday we ate at Wolfies three times over a week with no complaints at all. Sometimes we had to wait about half an hour for our food but given it was busy I think this is reasonable. We tried everything from starters, jackets to steak and the good sized sharing desserts.
The good was always fresh, surprised some reviews say it was microwaved as that was not our experience at all. Portions were large and prices good; lots of two for £11/£13 offers.
Plenty of outside seating both at the front and back where it is also covered for shade.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaBebbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sat night mayhem! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Table was booked for 8:00pm and there was 6 of us.ordered fairly quickly had one starter but waited an hour and a half for gammon, wraps, chicken and scampi! When asked why we have waited so long waitress said because they was busy. Nobody informed us on how long we would have to wait until we complained. Food was standard, gammon is very thin. If your in a rush then do not book as we wish we had done!

Helpful?
2 Thank 31happydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“bar meals are good and well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

whether you go in at lunch time or in the evening the meals are served fresh cooked and always are well worth the money. Quite often come on a lunch time with hubby and can get a meal served and ate and back to work in an hour. All cooked from fresh!!! Good prices as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfies Wine Bar also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Wolfies Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing