We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the sherwood hotel”
Review of The Sherwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sherwood
Ranked #30 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2012

this was our second visit to the sherwood for another weekend and once again it was brill . nothing is too much trouble for rob and linda and so friendly , just feels like home from home, have reccommended to lots of friends and fam .. we will definately go back . was young farmer weekend but we still had a great time all friendly.thankyou rob and linda.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have just got back from the Sherwood and I couldnt wait to write a review.
Rob and Linda have only been there for ten months and they couldnt be more suited to a job. Such lovely people the hotel was spotless centrally located oposite the park just round the corner from the clock tower.
The room was lovely with quite a few specal touches , we have never been made to feel more welcome. Lovely small bar area and New Years Eve they put nibbles out for guests to enjoy before going out, we all thought what a nice gesture.
The breakfast is fantastic and freshly cooked with a large range of cereals and yoghurt and fruits.
Anyone can feel confident in staying here with an extra special welcome from two very special people cant wait for next New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shezChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We‘ve stayed in Skegg many times and the last one was the best ever, we found Rob & Linda at the Sherwood Hotel, not far from the train and bus station if that’s your means of transport and plenty of free on street parking also a couple of parking spaces at the front of the Hotel that belong to the Hotel, situated right amongst all the amenities, just a short walk across the park to the Embassy theatre, the cinema is just around the corner and the beach up the road, plenty of places eat and drink nearly on the door step.
Rob and Linda really made us feel welcome and could not do more for us, breakfast was plentiful and of good quality, the room we stayed in was super clean as was all of the public areas, will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

my husband and me went just on spur of the moment so booked into the sherwood it was lovely . lovely white fluffy towels everything was spotless. they were new owners and they were really friendly nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was great.. we will definitely be recommending to family and friends. also close to everything 2 mins to clock tower.

Room Tip: we were on first floor at the back and was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, Owner at The Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Hi there, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us at The Sherwood, it is nice to hear back from our Guests especially when you have had a nice experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Marc & Pam from Kettering
From the moment we arrived you could not of asked for more. we where recived with a very warm welcome and helped with our luggage. the room was lovley and was very clean. the Hotel is in a great postion in skeggie just a minute from all actractions its a place i and my friend will revisit fingers crossed this october if your looking for value for money and great accomadation this is the hotel for you . as for the owners of the Sherwood you could not meet nicer people.

Room Tip: We had a twin room No 1 excellent as did all the rooms seem going by other guests comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank marcandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, Owner at The Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed stay with us at The Sherwood. Its lovely to get feedback from our guest. Hope to see you again soon. Rob & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
Karema
Karema
#19 of 92 in Skegness
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sherwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sherwood

Address: 11 Rutland Road, Skegness PE25 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $81 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sherwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sherwood, Skegness, is a family-owned and run bed & breakfast in a quiet, convenient location in Skegness. With views across Tower Gardens to The Embassy Theatre. The Sherwood is set in a Victorian villa in a quiet residentialjust off Lumley Road the main Shopping area in Skegness, whilst being just a gentle walk from the sea front and aquarium and 10 minute walk from the rail and bus station. A full English breakfast is included in our rates. We have limited car parking for only 3 cars, which is complimentary for our guests. Rutland Road offers free car parking where available and Skegness has many paid car parking only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sherwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing