We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay the sherwood 15th oct 20011”
Review of The Sherwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sherwood
Ranked #25 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay the sherwood 15th oct 20011”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

my husband and me went just on spur of the moment so booked into the sherwood it was lovely . lovely white fluffy towels everything was spotless. they were new owners and they were really friendly nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was great.. we will definitely be recommending to family and friends. also close to everything 2 mins to clock tower.

Room Tip: we were on first floor at the back and was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, Owner at The Sherwood, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Hi there, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us at The Sherwood, it is nice to hear back from our Guests especially when you have had a nice experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Marc & Pam from Kettering
From the moment we arrived you could not of asked for more. we where recived with a very warm welcome and helped with our luggage. the room was lovley and was very clean. the Hotel is in a great postion in skeggie just a minute from all actractions its a place i and my friend will revisit fingers crossed this october if your looking for value for money and great accomadation this is the hotel for you . as for the owners of the Sherwood you could not meet nicer people.

Room Tip: We had a twin room No 1 excellent as did all the rooms seem going by other guests comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank marcandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, Owner at The Sherwood, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed stay with us at The Sherwood. Its lovely to get feedback from our guest. Hope to see you again soon. Rob & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greystones Hotel
Greystones Hotel
#45 of 93 in Skegness
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#12 of 93 in Skegness
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#1 of 93 in Skegness
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfax Hotel
Fairfax Hotel
#3 of 93 in Skegness
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sherwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sherwood

Property: The Sherwood
Address: 11 Rutland Road, Skegness PE25 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sherwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sherwood, Skegness, is a family-owned and run bed & breakfast in a quiet, convenient location in Skegness. With views across Tower Gardens to The Embassy Theatre. The Sherwood is set in a Victorian villa in a quiet residentialjust off Lumley Road the main Shopping area in Skegness, whilst being just a gentle walk from the sea front and aquarium and 10 minute walk from the rail and bus station. A full English breakfast is included in our rates. We have limited car parking for only 3 cars, which is complimentary for our guests. Rutland Road offers free car parking where available and Skegness has many paid car parking only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Sherwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing