We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super stay!”
Review of The Glendale

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Glendale
Ranked #37 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had got tickets to see a show at Skegness and needed somewhere to stay so tried the Glendale, wot a surprise! it was first class. the food was excellent and the room was fantastic, Kev and Sue where so helpfull and friendly, The hotel is well situated for the town center and the sea front. Have booked to stay again next weekend. I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Have not been in all rooms but what i've seen they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davec471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Owners were very friendly and accomodating. We stayed for two nights great with kids and thought the room was fantastic.some small issues such as towel rail not very sturdy however nothing to cause any major irritation. Would go back.:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trishleigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

excellent hotel. kev and sue are very friendly. the food is first class. the rooms are fantastic just been decorated. kev and sue cant do enough for you. id advice people to go there anytime ill be going again next year. trevor and janet from swinton.xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovley two days stay here rooms were clean, food was great owners very friendy and made us feel very welcome.only short walk to beach and entertainment .but located in a quiet area will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondy2k22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very pleasant hosts and a good breakfast. The back yard parking area could do with a tidy. It's a bit like Steptoe's yard.

The room was ok for a short stay. It wouldn't be suitable for longer as there is no storage for clothes at all. No draws and no hanging space.

Reasonable budget B&B for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

we stayed here for two nights the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely the owners were very friendly only thing I can fault was the shower it was a bit slow. we liked it that much we are staying again in july

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in the new family room, room 8. It was really spacious for our family.

Kevin made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was nice and they rustled up our youngest daughter some lovely scrambled egg.

Beds were comfy and our children slept well. Although I was disturbed by a fellow guest returning at 5am talking loudly on his phone, so didn't feel too guilty when our young family was awake at 6.30! Ha ha

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank TeamGilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
271 reviews
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glendale

Address: 16 Firbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $77 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing