We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun”
Review of Skegness Bowl

Skegness Bowl
Ranked #6 of 13 Fun & Games in Skegness
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a full size 10 lane, 10 pin AMF bowling facility, the ideal venue for a great time out for families and friends. As well as enjoying a fun filled game of Bowling, we also have The Hollywood Diner and and licenced bar. You can also have a ride or take a chance on a variety of amusement arcade games. Parties of all kinds can be arranged, with a great selection of food.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“family fun”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

After walking round skeggy lights we went to this venue.It was quiet busy but got an alley straight away.We found the alleys and seating a little cramped compared to other bowling venues we have visited.The reception staff could have been a bit more cheerful but the bar staff where pleasant and drinks and snacks where reasonably priced.All in all its a fun way to spend a couple of hours for a average price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisworthington48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are having total new lanes and a new seating area as part of our complete refurb following the storm surge in December. We reopen in April on 5th So it would be great to see you again and for your remarks on the all NEW BOWL with its New Hollywood Diner. Hope you will give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    10
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“family bowling”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

there was nothing we didn't like
friendly and warm atmosphere,
buy one get one free games
good value for money

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed Skegness Pier Bowl in October last year. It is having a huge make-over after the storm surge in December and it reopens on 5th April. It is looking amazing. More pictures are on Facebook where we will be posting special reopening offers.

Thanks for the review

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful ”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Was terrible was td we couldn't bowl staff member was very unhelpful and dissent give us any real reason me couldn't bowl just like ASIF SHE Wanted to go home awful

Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Sorry you didn't find our Bowling Centre to have met your expectations. Several members of the team have been trained this week in providing Excellent Customer Service so I do hope you will give us another try and you will not be disappointed.
Thanks for the review

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fazeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“family bowl”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

buy one get one free on all games
friendly atmosphere
and a quick service no waiting for a lane, food and drinks reasonably priced,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank debking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for your review. The Bowl here at Skegness Pier is reopening on 5th April after the storm surge in December that devastated it. Its looking fantastic with American style booths and a New Hollywood Bar and Diner. Hope you will come along to see what you think. Details can be seen on Facebook so it would be great if you would 'like us'. We also post special offers o there from time to time.

Thanks again

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EBF National Championships”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent facilities, great entertainment & atmosphere, and ideal for those who enjoy leisurely but exciting sporting activities.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wilsonholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for the brill review. We will be even better when we reopen on 5th April 2014 having brand new lanes,bar and diner following the storm surge in December that caused devastation. Please like us on Facebook or follow us on twitter for details and special offers.

Regards

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skegness Bowl also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Skegness Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing