We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recomend”
Review of The Inn Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn Place
Ranked #15 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

this guest house is in a good location close enough to walk to any of the attractions of the town but set back enough for a quiet night.the place is clean and fresh and we found barbara helpfull and friendly. the breakfasts are good and all at a reasonable price.next time we are in skegness we will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

had a week end at the inn place its lovely and clean nice position , and barbara was a lovely host , with a nice cooked breakfast ,would recomend this place to stay its just away from the noise but near enough to walk

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend away visiting friends, was clean and a lovely place to stay.....

Barbara was such a lovely host and breakfast was amazing.

Its really close to the centre left the car for two days, in walking distance from everything and staying here avoided the noisey central hotels but was still close enough to walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasonAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights in october opened the door lovely fresh smell all rooms ground floor which is great for people with walking difficulties the room was clean small but very cosy the beds were comfortable great bathroom with disabled shower fits people 2 in comfortable if you wanted good breakfast cereal toast cooked full english with other choices too just a short stroll to the fronts but beware its a good walk to the other end of the prom booking again for next year with a bit of luck she will have a space for us. ann mick from coventry

Room Tip: all rooms looked the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvis_ginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had an absolutely brilliant one night stay here. The rooms were spotless and had everything you need, including things you may have forgot. It's was very cosy and homely. Barbara the owner was fantastic, so welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was also great! Location wise its perfect, a ten minute walk from the pier so away from the hustle and bustle but not too far away. We will definately be going back at the beginning of next season and will be recommending to family and friends! Overall... The best bed and breakfast we have been to.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lianne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

the in place was a very friendly place to stay. clean, good rooms, food very good. was made very welcome, would go back again any time, thank's to barbara and john x

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Easy to find in a quiet area with some off-street parking. Owner very welcoming. Room / bathroom was a bit on the small side, but functional with plenty of amenities (tea, coffee, hot chocolate, toiletries etc.). Nice hot shower, lovely soft towels, and very confortable bed. Breakfast pretty much what you would expect and you pre-order the night before. Comfortable night and great value at £44 for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.3 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Place

Address: 24 Sea View Road, Skegness PE25 1BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $65 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Place 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing