We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Cheap Family Day Out”
Review of Skegness Pier

Skegness Pier
Ranked #8 of 39 things to do in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skegness Pier is one of the largest indoor family entertainment centres on the east coast. With free admission, it features a Casino area, the latest amusement and video machines. Full sized AMF Bowling, Laserquest Arena and Captain Kids childrens indoor play area have something to suit all ages. There are several cafes and a licensed bar. Visitors can stroll along the open deck and enjoy views of Hunstanton on a clear day.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Cheap Family Day Out”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a lovely family day out to the pier and surrounding areas. We enjoyed the rides, go karts and a very cheap ice cream. £2.20 for 3 ice creams, 2 with a flake!! Bargain!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    295
    164
    39
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good amusements”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Huge and very well appointed amusement arcade. Outside part of pier in good condition and offers good views both out to sea and inward towards the town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best doughnuts in skeggy”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The inside of the pier is ok one very large arcade, played on the camels and was very disappointed when I won and got enough points for a couple small choc bars I remember the day when winning would have been something to proud of 40 tokens is rubbish.

But what I do lovers the outside pier especially the doughnuts melt in your mouth with a lovely cuppa, we went everyday. Of our holiday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

the pier here is very nice the ice-cream venders are plenty and we was so shocked to see how clean the pier and prom was before we come to skegness we was told that we would find it dirty but wow skegness is a beautifull place and we cant wait to come back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank medion1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap, trashy fun!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The pier mainly consists of a rundown arcade, a cafe and a 20p per view telescope. It wasn't very fancy, or classy, but traditional English beach fun. There is a funfair next to the pier, but it was closed in April.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skegness Pier also viewed

 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Skegness Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing