We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whiteways Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #83 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked a room at whiteways through a booking website as it was the cheapest one, we stayed for 3 nights. the hotel is situated 5 minutes walk away from the shops. The owner is very friendly and welcomes you. the room had an En Suite which had a toilet sink and walk in shower. one double bed in the middle of the room and a small desk with tea and coffee facilities. the breakfast was to die for it was lovely. all in all a very welcoming comfy stay and we are returning again next month.

excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

i have stayed at the whiteways once before and i really didnt like it but as i decided to go to skegness and the last mionute i decided to give it another go the lady gave me a great deal as it was me and my daughter the room we stayed in was the same as last time but it was much cleaner and had free view with a romote in the morning the cleaning lady took the rubbish abd gave clean towels bed was very comfy reason im saying this is my daughter was snoring and only does it when shes comfy i wouid recommend this to small familys who want to go to skegness and want to stay somewhere comfy but not too prices
thank you for a nice stay mrs baker
we will be back soon
layla (london)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and i have been going to the Whiteways for many years.We always get a warm welcome off Sandy the landlady.The rooms are nice and clean and a lovely english breakfast.Fantastic value for money.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I booked whiteways through the internet as it was the cheapest one to book.We justed wanted a break away over Easter.On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner.Our room was quite spacious it even had bunk beds in it & still roomy.We had an En Suite with washbasin,walk in shower& Tiolet there was even a wicker chair in there as well.We had a t.v & tea making facilities.There was even Hot chocolate& biscuits.These were replenished every day.The bed was warm & comfy.Breakfast was served at 8.30am.There was a choice of cereals&Orange juice the fried Breakfast consisted of Egg,Bacon,Sausage,Fried Bread,Beans & Tomatoes.Then Toast,Tea&Coffee.The owner managed to chat to us during Breakfast & nothing seamed to much trouble for her.Whiteways is situated in an ideal location close to the Town Centre&Beach.We had our own front door key to come & go as we pleased.We will be returning to whiteways in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aliceNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I booked this b&b because it was the cheapest i found on the internet and it was was lovely, it had everything we needed, comfy clean bed, large bathroom with shower, plenty of clean towels. The breakfast was good and plenty of it. We were on a cycling holiday and the owner let us store our bikes on the back garden which was securely locked. Overall excellent value

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracy123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monsell Hotel
The Monsell Hotel
#7 of 40 in Skegness
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiteways Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiteways Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly family run business Having taken ownership in June 2017 we are determined to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We have improved bedding, TV and Tea & Coffee making facilities in all rooms as well as improving the breakfast offering, where we also can offer a vegetarian option We offer B&B as well as room only and all rooms except one have en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Whiteways Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing