We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here...you'll get a great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Philmar Guest House
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay here...you'll get a great breakfast!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a small double room.

It was an enjoyable experience.

We slept well and enjoyed the stay.

The breakfasts were cooked to perfection. They were consistently good for the whole duration of our stay...they really were great!

I could tell that the owners of the Philmar take pride in the service they provide. Good on them.

Stay here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
61
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Struggled to find somewhere at a good price for two adults and 3 children but so pleased we found this place. Clean friendly and perfect location, quiet but in walking distance to everything. Breakfast was perfect with loads of options for both us and the children. Will defiantly be returning lovely place. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked a three night stay have never been been in a boarding house before and what a special surprise the rooms are fab very clean, bed kingsize lovely shower. They go out there way to make you feel comfortable, the breakfast was large and eggs cooked perfact and we even meet grandma what a lovley lady she is thanks again had a fab time wendy nick

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hucknall nottm
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

visited here again and all to often return visits never live up to expectations ,well this one did .lovely warm welcome very friendly actually andrea makes you feel like one of the family .we were given a twin on the ground floor which suited us as i had just started suffering with knee trouble, nice and clean well decorated, not as large as upstairs room last time but suited our needs for 1 night ,.made use of cortucy bar .and had excellent breakfast thank you and look forward to a third visit .

Room Tip: all good nice quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barceloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwinstowe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had taken my elderly parents to Skegness for the weekend to see Ken Dodd at the Empire Theatre. My parents were given downstairs accommodation that was ideal for them. Our room was upstairs and was clean and comfortable and we were provided with a fan as the weather was very warm. Andrea sorted out a taxi for us to get us to the theatre and also recommended where we could get food before the show. The breakfast next morning was very nice. The friendly and helpful owners made the weekend perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Philmar at the height of the season but the owners Andrea and Tim still made time for us and went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable and special family holiday. The rooms were clean. The food was excellent and the service was professional. Philmar is close to all the action but far away enough not to disturb your good nights sleep. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was a lovely place to stay, warm and friendly welcome when we arrived. Our room was excellent very spacious and great decor. Breakfast was very nice too. It was a shame we weren't staying longer. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Featherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
462 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#19 of 26 in Skegness
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#15 of 26 in Skegness
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philmar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philmar Guest House

Property: Philmar Guest House
Address: 28 Sunningdale Drive, Skegness PE25 1AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Philmar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Philmar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing