We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”
Review of Carlton B&B

Carlton B&B
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carlton B&B
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here for two nights with a load of family and we had 4 rooms in total.

We arrived very early (7am) and whilst Charlotte was very busy serving breakfast she allowed us in to one of the rooms which was ready and as soon as she was finished serving breakfast she cleaned the remaining rooms so that we could leave our bags and go out in to Skeggy.

Breakfast was great, and the drinks from the bar were nicely priced! What more could you want?

I cannot stress enough how accommodating Charlotte was - very helpful despite her very long days!

I must admit I was never a big fan of Skegness but I had a great couple of days and if I go back again, I will definitely be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBFG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

myself and my partner went to skegness originally booked into another b and b which was like the guest house from hell, (feel free to check out my review on auntie ruths guest house) Simon had a roomn spare so we booked it, the room was maybe a little basic but clean comfy and had everything you needed. Great value with a top notch breakfast. The Carlton managed to turn our break round from a near disaster to a great night away, thanks to simon and the Carlton. think the bad reviews of this place must be mixed up with somewhere else or wanted the hilton for £22 pppn including breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandgail39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Great value, great hospitality. Simon who runs it is very accomodating, helpful and friendly. Clean and a great breakfast! Situated just off the main streatch, close to the town centre, arcades and the sea. Free parking when available, licenced bar and WIFI. Love staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat1esc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

me and my daughter go to skegness every year and we have stayed at the carlton hotel twice and simon always made us feel very welcome and the bed n breakfast was very clean and we had a very nice sleep that we didnt want to leave i wouid recommend this place to people as you can really enjoy your stay with him.and he always gives you ideas for places to go.from lynsey and miriam london.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynseya25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I recently booked into this hotel. Up on viewing my room it was tiny and very dirty, the blanket even had cigarette burns on it. When I asked wether I could upgrade and stating I was happy to pay extra I was told that they were full and that it would be £50 a night anyway !! Mire expensive than the better quality hotels. At breakfast the next morning it turns out there was only 4 of us, nowhere near a full hotel. Also when my friends came to my room whilst I got ready to go out the owner made them feel so unwelcome they were afraid to come to the hotel again. Also at around 7:30 each morning the owner plats the radio very loud and it stops on till night.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allseeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

i think that the owner of this hotel is more intrested in his personal life then the running of this hotel which has been left to swallow in its own dirt this is full of kids going out untill all hours, Coming in drunk shoutng i tried to find the owner but he was stopping at a womans hotel over the road shame!!!!! he had left the hotel alone all night. if you want rough this is the place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DurhamAsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

I stayed at the Carlton for the duration of my best mates wedding.
The service was excellent! and the hospitality and over all freindliness of the people who owned and ran the place, well you could'nt have asked for any better.
I would recommend this place for anybody who wants to feel completely at home.
I will be staying there again my-self later this year, and can't wait.
100 / 100 to the Carlton.
So a big thankyou to then for making my best friends and my stay absolutely wonderful.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank CheekieMonkey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton B&B

Address: 70 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range: $21 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run premise situated close to the seafront of Skegness, a premier East coast of England holiday resort and base for exploring the hidden treasures of Lincolnshire. Offering a variety of room types for B&B All at competetive rates. close to all ameneties. We recently purchaced the buisness and have done a lot of work to update it . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing