We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
218
68
20
13
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
68
20
13
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery pigs in blankets yorkshire pudding lovely carvery cooked perfectly bouncy castle keep up the good work good nights sleep couldn't fault gina karaoke banter fab ensuite ingoldmells
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Went for tea today.Bar staff very friendly.Had seen great reviews on Facebook of food.Wasnt wrong!!!Ordered lasagne and my friend prawn baguette.Huge portions and brilliant value for money
Booked for while we are there in August.Extensive menu.We loved it.See you soon!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

this is NOT the "best hotel in ness" or anywhere else. Filthy carpets throuhout the hotel. cobwebs in the room,low water pressure in the shower,dreadful noise from the toilet on every flushing.when we boiled the kettle it tripped out the wall sockets.worst of all no mattress protectors on the beds,peeling paint and plaster everywhere.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank judnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Decided to have a day and night in Skegness and chose the Links, booked over the phone which was easy and quick.
Chose to contact the Hotel via Messenger and all response was dealt with swiftly and friendly.
Was able to park car in car park before check in time of 14.00 and spend a few hours in town, check in was swift and I was shown to the room.
We had a triple en suite room, large enough for what we needed, tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary items provided, bathroom spacious no shower, beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows, we all slept well.
Menu is very good with lots to choose from and the food is great, good size portions. Breakfast is full English or cereal, coffee, tea or juice.
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and can’t do enough to make you feel welcome.
Child friendly with an enclosed beer garden and bouncy castle.
Wouldn’t hesitate to book again at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank alfiegrantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

booked this last minute and was very impressed. Michelle took care of us, booking us in and looking after us. she is a real credit to the hotel. the rooms are clean and comfy. The breakfast was nice too. we will be back.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JulieP4320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We had a wonderful time at The Links Hotel, Drummond Road, Skegness this week. The cosy rustic ambience, the easy-going, friendly staff like Gina and Michelle made us feel right at home. The charming 'Big Mark' sees to it that your every need is met, just the way you like it. The great food made to order by their excellent chef was fantastic and the tasty large servings were grand served in the nicely decorated restaurant just beside the well-stocked bar. The very clean, tastily decorated room with television where we could watch the World Cup football matches live made our time there just perfect. The Links Hotel was fantabulous! You made us feel so special as if we were friends for years. Keep up the great work guys. We love you!

Room Tip: The rooms seem sound proof If you ooen windows hear traffic in the day in road facing rooms At nights its quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susiemeowbaconler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews