We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very nice at all!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Agra Tandoori

Agra Tandoori
Ranked #181 of 214 Restaurants in Skegness
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not very nice at all!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was probably the worst curry I've tasted. I had the jalfrezi and it was sweet. Bollywood was recommended to us but Agra was closer. The décor was very dated too but I could have ignored that if the curry was any good. If I went back to Skegness I would try the Bollywood next.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissB2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    12
    13
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice balti a little too much but thats not a complaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We walked in without a reservation and were seated straight away the food was freshly cooked and delicious,the waiters were friendly polite and very helpful.A good experience will be going back next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant only to find no atmosphere, carpets in need of either replacing or a very good clean. Ordered bottle of wine, only for this to be basically slung into our glasses with no pre taste. Food was of a very poor standard, cutlery and plates filthy, needed to be wiped prior to eating, staff hospitality did not exist, after complaining no apologies given, toilets of very poor cleanliness. Would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffers_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't eat here if you really want to taste authentic Indian Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Over priced and over rated ! 2 drinks were £7 !!!! The staff were very concerned when we insisted on keeping our dips and pickles after finishing our poppadom s ! Methinks the contents of the bowls would have ended up in someone else's !!! Special Lamb dish consisted of sliced lamb ( not cubed so probably not fresh) in a mediocre sauce with absolutely no taste. Chicken Korma .???? Probably a packet sauce mix !!! Needless to say did not leave a tip and if we ever do return to Skegness, we will not be eating here !!!! You have been WARNED

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomnmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice taste poor quality meat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Barji's v good, tasted lovely,Poppadoms were very stale, soft and tasteless
Pickle tray lovely,Curry tastes great, flavours were very nice, Meat poor quality slimy stringy artificial tasting, 15% discount if u collect, kids menu pricey, naan small and bland

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bexsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agra Tandoori also viewed

 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Agra Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing