We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a well run bed and breakfast well done mac and mandy”
Review of The Chalfonts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chalfonts
Ranked #31 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
brig
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a well run bed and breakfast well done mac and mandy”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

me and my wife went to see foster and allen in skegness stayed at the chalfonts b -b for two nights the hotel was spotless and clean mac made us very welcome the rooms and food was top notch will go back again for sure

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billythekid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Close to Skegness town, within easy walking distance of shops, beach, entertainments. The owners are very welcoming, and we hope to use their B and B again in the future

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoverMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed for 2 days in this Hotel August 15-16 it was a really lovely comfortable place,in a good quiet location, just a walk to all the entertainment,and the beach,The Owner Mac was welcoming,friendly,and very helpful., we had a good breakfast,plenty of every thing,and a good choice,catered for all. The rooms are decorated to a high standard with plenty of Coffee, tea milk etc making facilities. soaps,shampoos hairdryer and good quality Towels,in the shower!. They also have a very comfortable lounge,and a seperate Lounge and bar area,which was very nicely furnished.We will certainly be booking there again we have stayed in three other Guest Houses,on a B& B basis in Skegness,over the past year, but this one ticks all of our preferences and likes. Well worth the visit Well done the Chalfonts

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in August and loved it. Felt extremely welcome. Situated on a quiet road but only minutes from the seafront and town. Spotlessly clean and great size room with comfortable bed. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate with plenty of milk so you can have more than one drink! Followed by very enjoyable breakfast. Will certainly stay here again next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAL1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Whiteways Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 93 in Skegness
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stepping Stones Guest House
Stepping Stones Guest House
#29 of 93 in Skegness
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saxby Hotel
The Saxby Hotel
#10 of 93 in Skegness
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalfonts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalfonts

Property: The Chalfonts
Address: 41 Beresford Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chalfonts 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Chalfonts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing