We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
48
30
12
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
30
12
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room small yard smelt delicious excellent breakfast disabled access disabled room free wifi a great place to stay full english breakfast ideal location friendly hosts tea and coffee enjoyable stay night stay short break paul jukebox
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed here for a spur of the moment trip to Skegness and stayed in the family room (Dorothy) at the back. It was such a beautiful room, the facilities were amazing, It was so warm and cozy. We were allowed in at 8.30am. The lady who worked there was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is out of this world! Such a good choice and everything was so tasty. Already looking to book again. Would highly recommend. The location is ideal too.

Room tip: Room Dorothy is amazing!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoe C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

nice little place and probably one of the best breakfasts i have ever had in a B&B.
only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the center of town so you are just far enough out from the noise, the "ship inn " pub at the other end of the road.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caterpiller938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

went for weekend well looked after and great breakfast and lovely people nice and clean rooms check out old one arm bandits and old jukebox fun ideally placed for town centre and pier second time we have stayed and going back in feb 2019

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Room was good, however en-suite could have done with door being removed as it is tiny!! Slight issue with en-suite. The extractor doesn’t appear to be working so ceiling and top of wall covered in a slight mould. Hubby has asthma so it did have an effect on him.
Hallway could do with being cheered up. The dark banisters made it look very dull. White would make it look a lot better!
Breakfast was good, landlady even gave hubby a nice fresh tomato from her plant because he doesn’t like tinned tomatoes!
Nice touch - small fridge in room. There is a bar but only open when busy.
Overall not a bad stay but not sure if we would return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Loony59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed over night with my partner and my little boy, parking out the front was good but limited. hospitality was great, friendly and welcoming, room was lovely plenty of room and very clean with plenty of tea,coffee and towels. food was excellent, lots of variety at breakfast. Bar area seemed ok, although we were out for most of the evening so didn’t use the facilities.perfect place for a few days stay and very affordable. very close to amenities and beach. would definitely recommend and definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pippy9566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews