We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and plenty of food at a reasonable price.”
Review of Steak n Stuff

Steak n Stuff
Ranked #7 of 220 Restaurants in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great and plenty of food at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We looked at the reviews for somewhere to eat on our last night at Skegness and seen how much people had rated steaknstuff. We was'nt disappointed. The service was friendly and efficient for saying there was 11 people in the restaurant all at different stages of their dining and Faye was on her own at front of house.
The food was really nice and there was plenty. The onion rings was something special!
The prices are reasonable.
Would recommend steaknstuff to anyone who is visiting Skegness.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FennyWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    37
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walsall
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Little gem"”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We chose to eat at Steak n stuff after reading such good reviews and so glad that we took their advice. To look at from the outside you wouldnt think that such wonderful food could be found inside. We booked a table for four on a wednesday evening it was fairly busy when we arrived but we were quickly seated by the friendly waitress.There were only two staff on but no one was kept waiting for anything we recieved a curtesy warm wedge of bread and butter which was lovely shortly followed by our starters which were hot, plentiful and gorgeous we then looked forward to our mains which we could see being cooked fresh, always a good thing i think! When they arrived at the table i was in awe at the amount of food on my plate and everyone elses too. My son and myself had the mixed grill cooked how we had asked. HUGE!! portions and cooked to perfection it tasted amazing, my husband had the lamb shank with mash and veg ,again large and he said delicious, my sons partner had the fillet steak again cooked to perfection and she soon set about demolishing her meal. We did our best to eat everything on our plates because we didnt want to waste any of this lovely food.... I left some, none of the meat though, the other three cleared their plates but we couldnt manage a sweet, but we would have loved to have tried them. If we are ever in skegness again we will definatley be eating here again and i would recommend to anyone to eat here because you will love it!!.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angiebabe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Polite friendly service nice cooked food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Having eaten here twice now this is how restaraunts should be run the service was good polite staff the food was fantastic have thoroughly enjoyed eating here twice now when I next visit skeggie will definately eat here again and the portions are not mean I struggled eating deserts thoroughly recommend eating here you won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevesaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Had my birthday dinner here and loved it, i always like a place like steak an stuff, they are always busy even in october where skegness is not in season, the food was cooked to how i asked it to be, very tasteful, the staff were very smart polite, happy a good atmospherei hope people read this and go you will not be let down, i will be making another visit soon 5*****

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rusticken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it and so do the kids!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We are regular goers to Steak n stuff and have never had a bad meal, the kids love it and if we ask them where they want to go for something to eat they always say Steak n Stuff. We've tried all sorts from the menu, the steaks are fantastic and even the challenges are fun...my partner tried and failed :( but still enjoyed it :) We very rarely have room for desert... the kids are occupied with crayons and paper..which is a god bless when the restaurant is busy. As for waiting times, i think about half hour is the longest we've waited..but who cares when your getting good food at the end of it...if you're in a rush go to a fast food chain-there's plenty of them in Skeg.
Yes i would recommend this place to others and already have done!! :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel12582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak n Stuff also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Steak n Stuff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing