We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be staying again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #12 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will be staying again!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Apologies for the late review.
After a day trip to Skegness we decided since the weather was so beauty and we was having so much fun me and my boyfriend needed a place to stay for the night. (4th July 2014)
It wasn't looking good as we walked down the street seeing no vacancies or absolutely ridiculous prices. We got a room for £45 pound at Coasters and was more than happy to pay the price! (Breakfast not included). The room was not what we expected. Kitchen area with sink, stove, microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge. Plates, mugs, cutlery, pans, jugs, whisks... You name it, it was in the cupboards and draws. At this point I would also like to say decent size storage areas for all your food. The room also had a table and chairs for us to eat our own cooked egg, beans and toast! This room would be perfect for a family. In the double bed we had a great nights sleep, also there was a sofa bed which looked clean and well kept. Large wardrobes and draws for clothes. Bathroom with a decent size shower and they provide you with towels. Good size TV. Amazing staff.
Glad we stay at Coasters just wished we had booked earlier for a sea view.
Also thank you to the lady who hunted and let me borrow a phone charger, much appreciated.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review. It realy is nice to have such lovely comments and feedback.
Next time you come we will do our absolute best to get you a seaview so you can enjoy your stay even more!!
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    68
    27
    17
    21
See reviews for
90
128
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

My mum booked this apartment for us for a short break away by the seaside. The location is superb, central to the pier and its attractions, the beach and lots of other great local attractions.
Our group consisted of 2 adults and 2 children (12yr olds), we booked a one bed apartment with en-suite bathroom. The room was clean with what looked like a newly fitted kitchen area. The rest of the apartment was quite dated and tired looking but perfectly clean and tidy. The apartment layout was a little off meaning that light fittings etc were out of place and this made the bedroom very dark.
The bathroom was actually a shower room with a toilet, around 4ft by 6ft in size, the sink was separately positioned in the bedroom. For our short stay we just about managed but any longer and I don't think we would have coped, anyone feared of confined spaces would definitely struggle in this very small bathroom.
Clearly the hotel is under going some renovations and maybe some consideration could be given to some little pointers like, re positioning of the lights, plug sockets in handy places (near the mirror for hairstyling) etc...
The staff were lovely and very helpful, all essentials were provided and generally our stay was very pleasant. I would certainly consider staying here again and recommending it, our only (minor) gripe was the bathroom as it is not really what I call an adequate size especially for four people and was not what I was expecting.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 25, this over looks the front street. Have to say apart from some expected, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you have taken time to put a review on pointing out our great features. We are in the process on up-dating our apartments and we have just complete 3 brand new apartment next door Called PierView at No. 9 North Parade. We do hope that you will try one of those next time as they have fantastic big windows with a great seaview.

Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel could be awesome we arrived around d 7.30 pm and was greeted by John the handy man he was a legend! He shew us to our room what was clean but very dated could do with a lick of paint we had a double bed and a double sofa bed with a single quilt when I went to find a member of staff to ask for it to be changed the was no staff in the building and no 1 answered the buzzer that say 24hour service and also in the morning when we left we still didn't see a member of staff and was told by another guest they come in anytime after 9each day very poor showing for a place that cost £79 for a night

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that John kept you entertained ! I do apogise for the single quilt on the bed, action has been taken with housekeeping. The buzzer we have now just found out after your comments is faulty and John does apologise for not answering you.
We hope you come again and try our brand new luxury apartments next door to Coasters, fantastic view, leather sofa bed and great kitchens.

Kind regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was a last minute booking for a birthday treat for our son and it was very reasonably priced. We were given a 2 bedroom apartment, double bed and 3 singles both with ensuite and a sofa bed in the living room if needed. The apartment had a seaview. It was absolutely lovely, clean with everything you need. It is ideally situated for the beach, the pier, amusements, etc. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend to anyone and we would definitely stay there again. We had a great time. The only downside I can say is the lack of parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your absolutely perfect review. You stayed in our 2 bedroom penthouse apartment with our newly refurbished kitchen, 1 double bed, 3 single beds, 2 ensuites and even a sofa bed in the kitchen
We were glad you that agree with us that we have a ideal location and great staff. Look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Kind regards Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had the flat at the back for one night has we only went originally for the day it was fab staff are wonderful and the 2 bed flat is excellent it's got everything u need will definetly be going back thank you to all staff for makeing us welcome and thanks to john who used to go to the top of the world In stafford for share Your story xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feendamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. John and all the staff appreciate that you mention how great we all especially John.

We are glad that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom ground floor apartment and found that it had everything needed for your stay including all bedding and towel.

Look forward to seeing you all again very soon

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I can thoroughly reccomend coasters hotel to anyone thinking of a short break or a longer stay, situated close to town and the seafront it has an ideal position, all the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and many have great sea views, michelle and all the staff are helpfull and very friendly with nothing too much trouble, overall a very well run, affordable, friendly hotel, an excellent choice to start your holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoy coming to stay with us and had a great birthday, sunshine no extra cost. Look forward to seeing you and your family very soon
Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

As soon as we arrived the staff were really friendly and helpful. Locations is perfect and they accomodated our request for a sea view. The apartments are lovely and very clean, rally nicely decorated with all amenities w could hope for. The lack of parking is the only negative thing I can say.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
Its so nice of you to take the time to mention our helpful staff and how much you enjoyed our seaview apartment.We take pride in our customer service and making sure every guest has an enjoyable experience. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
458 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
501 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coasters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coasters Hotel & Apartments

Property: Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Address: 10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coasters Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Skegness sea front 100 yards from the pier. Offering the perfect base to explore the town's amenities and surrounding areas in this family friendly town.Lovely comfortable self catering apartments with en-suite bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. Very close to the beach and just 5 minutes walk from the clock tower and local bars and restaurants. Bar and lounge facilities, and full English breakfast available. Small free car park at the rear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coasters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coasters Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing