We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base but noisy at night and little parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good base but noisy at night and little parking!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at the coasters, we booked it last minute for a one night stay.
From the start we had problems with parking, if you don't arrive to check in straight away then you will find yourself driving round trying to find a space on a random street in the area as the hotel only has 5 spaces to cater for everyone. We stayed in an apartment which was spacious and clean, although a little dated and the tv didn't work.
Reasonable price and great location for the Skegness attractions,suitable if you want to just use the room as a base and be out all day, the beds are clean and comfortable but don't expect to get any sleep, we were woken in the early hours by the late night party goers to the side of us and below playing loud music and shouting, was very noisy! Staff are friendly, but the reception is not manned 24 hours which is a shame because in our situation there was no one around in the early hours when we could have done with a member of staff. Its also worth checking before your visit if the hotel are doing food, we were looking forward to breakfast in bed as advertised but on arrival we were told that they were not doing food at all.
Overall, cheap and cheerful but happy to be staying just the one night. Hope this helps people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summers3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. we are glad that you enjoyed our apartment - the great location and friendly staff. Parking is a little tight but we state a small car park and there is a big pay and display car park opposite the Hotel - But lots of Free parking in the streets with all the other guests from all the hotels. Unfortunately you had been woken up by noisy guests but when you were taken to your apartments the receptionist explained the key code and the 24 HOUR buzzer for such problems, their is also a number to ring in your welcome pack in the apartment if you do not wish to come down, John our maintainance/security man would have been only too happy to assist you. Our restaurant is been refurbished and will be re- opening very shortly with our great new menu. So sorry you will miss this but next time come down and have a drink with us.
Kind regards Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    68
    27
    17
    21
See reviews for
91
128
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay as a family. Two bedrooms of good size and two bathrooms. The children had their own bathroom linked to their room and felt very grown up. The location was central with very little walking to the local amenities. The views of the sea were lovely to wake up to and the beds were very comfy. The staff could not have been more helpful during our stay. I can understand why this is such a popular place to stay and why they are expanding.

Room Tip: Stairs are steep if you have heavy cases however the views make it worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review!
It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay with us and we appreciate that you have taken time to leave us this great feedback for all to see.
Look forward to seeing you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Good location right opposite the front. Nice and clean and comfy but no remote for TV even though we mentioned it to the reception. It was quite inconvenient changing the channel with the buttons. Not good with heavy luggage although we were ok as ours wasn't! The stairs are small and steep. Very friendly staff and good security. Parking bad we nearly got a ticket and the streets were full.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your free upgrade to a larger apartment.
Unfortunately as explained to you by our maintenance man the remote had been misplaced and a new one is currently on order.
Hope you will come back and see us again if you are ever back in England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very unhapy with our stay this time and will not be staying here again.
Any health and stafty officer would not be impressed with this place.
Firstly fire door was broke and door wedged back incase of a outbrake of a fire these should be closed secondly our shower tray had hairs in so did the sink the whole place need re modernising

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinghardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, General Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback.
The issue you raised regarding housekeeping was dealt with promptly and apologies were given at the time.
The fire door you have described as broken is in fact just held back so that guests can view the apartment and gain easy access into the kitchen. This can be removed as soon as the guest has settled in.
Both bedrooms have been redecorated and the kitchen is due to be replaced shortly.
We would love for you to come back and hopefully next time you will enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at coasters for a little family weekend break. The staff made us feel welcome from the start including our little boy. We had everything we needed in our apartment which was spacious and comfortable. The views are excellent and I would recommend to coasters to anyone without children. :-)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review.
We are so glad that you are coming back to see us in August and staying in our BRAND NEW apartments attached to Coasters.
We look forward to seeing you and your family then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Myself & 2 friends visited skegness for the day an decided to stop the night.
This was in the perfect location right on the seafront & the price was also fabulous. We were greeted brilliantly and the service was faultless. We were shown to our apartment which was a sea view room. Nothing that we could at all fault.
Clean, tidy, friendly staff, perfect location, excellent value for money, & I would definitely recommend and stop here again!

Thankyou

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liseey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to write this review and tell everybody else. Clean, tidy, friendly staff, perfect location, excellent value for money says it all. Many thanks.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for her birthday last year, we stayed for 5 nights. The room we was given was great we had plenty of space decorated to a high standard. Only complaint was that there was some very noise people above us which we informed the reception about and that was dealt with straight away. Staff was very friendly and accommodating especially the caretaker/maintenance guy that was on shift in the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and told everybody what a lovely place we have. We look forward to seeing you again very soon and next time you could try our brand new luxury apartments.

Kind regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coasters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coasters Hotel & Apartments

Property: Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Address: 10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coasters Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Skegness sea front 100 yards from the pier. Offering the perfect base to explore the town's amenities and surrounding areas in this family friendly town.Lovely comfortable self catering apartments with en-suite bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. Very close to the beach and just 5 minutes walk from the clock tower and local bars and restaurants. Bar and lounge facilities, and full English breakfast available. Small free car park at the rear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coasters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coasters Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing