We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #15 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Myself, husband and 5 year old son stayed here on 23rd and 24th October 2013.

The location is great, right on the front, we easily got parked in the free car park at the back. We stayed in apartment 24 which was lovely and had a sea view. They provide all the little extras, like washing up liquid, a kitchen sponge, tea towel etc. There were loads of lovely white fluffy towels for the bathroom which had a great, brick built shower with loads of room. All the bedding was clean and crisp white. We went to Sands next door for breakfast both mornings and had lovely full English breakfasts.

The downside is that on the second night, the people in the room above us were making lots of noise, banging and swearing loudly - my 5 year old could hear every word! They were like this until at least 1am so we didn't get a very good night's sleep. We did mention it to reception the next morning and apparently we should have telephoned 'John' - his telephone number was in the welcome folder. I didn't really feel comfortable ringing someone at that hour though.

Also on our second night, we went into Sands next door which turns into a bar at night with our 5 year old at about 8.15pm. There were 3 people in the bar who were obviously drunk and slurring - the language was choice!! We didn't stay long.

This place has great staff and our apartment was lovely, but it sort of feels like it used to be a bit of a rough place which is trying to clean its act up. They're nearly there - but not quite. I definitely would not take children there, unless you want them to learn a few new words.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickandmeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for mentioning all the lovely aspects of Coasters you found, the clean rooms, crisp linens and the welcoming staff. We were sorry you felt unable to contact John to complain about the noise you encountered on your second night, but as we tell every guest on check in this is what he is here for no matter what the time of day or night. Unfortunately the guests above had a special needs family member and this was their first night away and he was over excited. They apologised profusely when we mentioned there had been a complaint about noise disturbance and had you stayed one more night I believe you wouldn't of had any more problems.
We do hope you will come back and see us again very soon and maybe try out our new apartments just around the corner.
Thank you again
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    71
    27
    17
    24
See reviews for
99
133
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

me and my husband just spent 2 nite stay in the coasters and found it absolutely great, welcomed by friendly staff, the room we stayed in was the best weve ever stayed in would definenetly recommend this hotel and will be going back next year all the staff was so pleasant and made our stay feel happy. perfect location :)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 17 it was clean very quiet very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed one of our refurbished apartments. We look forward to seeing you again next year and dont forget there are lots of festivals, events and Sunshine in Skegness. (Well a bit of sunshine).
Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If the friendliness of the staff could transend the apartment it would have been lovely. I have just arrived back from a northern soul weekend in skegness staying at the Coasters 2 bed apartment, Positives: the staff are lovely and friendly, the bedding was clean and fresh, the apartment was clean but unfortunately there a more factors in running a hotel\apartment than these. I arrived on Friday at 16:45ish to find our apartment had not been cleaned, the lady behind the counter was very aplogetic and organised for it to be sorted straightaway, my first impressions of the apartment itself were not good and the fixtures and fittings were in a poor state of repair, I then had to ask the reception to change the settee cushions as they had wet coffee stains on, which they did straight away. The official website states " beautiful apartment" unfortunately this could not be further from the truth, this apartment is not beautiful and is in need of some desperate TLC. The apartment can hold 6 people but the kitchenette area was such a poor area that it would not be possible for 6 people to use it comfortably. It also needs to be noted that you have to climb 4 flights of stairs to gain access, not suitable for the elderly. I was offered a class of complementary wine for all the inconvenience, and granted the problems were fixed immediately. On our way home the receptionist also said that she had asked the cleaners not to disturbe us so we could have an extra hour in bed before checking out as she knew we were there for the soul alnighter, a lovely thought but she forgot to tell us so we checked out as normal, however all the nice bits did not make up for the very, very poor quality of this apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seffo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your fab comments about our wonderful staff and high standards of cleaning and bedding. Sorry about the mix-up with the room cleaning, but come on, you chose to squeeze 6 adults in and got a bargain. 3 couples for the price of 1 in a B&B! The penthouse apartment has 2 large bedrooms with 2 en-suites, and as you didn't want to pay for an extra room, the 3rd couple had to go on the extra bed-settee in the lounge diner. So obviously it will be tight for space for 6 adults.
There are 3 flights of stairs for the top apartments but they have beautiful panoramic sea views!
Please ring us for future bookings so we can ensure we get you the best accommodation for your party.
regards Steve - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay at coasters. Staff are really welcoming and friendly. rooms are clean and nice fresh sheets and towels. The rooms could do with a little tlc but in terms of value for money it was spot on. Great location for town and beach and they offer a lovely tasty breakfast which was good value for money. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your great honest review. What great compliments you gave. Come back soon and you will see that we our refurbishing some of the apartments as we speak, look on our facebook for pictures and on coming events.

Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from a 2 night stay at coasters. This is a great hotel perfect location for the town and the beach. Rooms were very clean nice fluffy towels and fresh crisp sheets. The staff were brilliant make you feel really welcome. Breakfast was fab and excellent value. This is no 5 star if you want that then go pay 5 star prices. Coasters offers great value for money and friendly helpful staff will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your Great review.

Great apartment, great breakfast, great staff and very affordable prices I dont need to say anything else. Thanks again.

Skegness offers some great festivals and events from Scooter rally, northern soul to Quad bike racing on the beach. Look on our facebook page for on coming events.

Kind Regards

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham england
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A very friendly greeting when we went to book in.The lady then asked us if we would like an upgrade to their new apartments round the corner and we thought "why not".The car park was bigger there and also free on street parking.So we went from a room to an apartment.Very nice i must say.It could sleep 5 with a bed settee in the kitchen.A family bedroom too.Spacious very handy for every thing and with all the cooking facilitys you need.This is more for the owners though perhaps another wardrobe needed for 5 people.Definatly go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maids-Marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for your great review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your free upgrade to our brand new luxury apartments. Customers service is important to us and we are all happy to hear compliments regarding the staff. Fantastic points made about the apartments too thanks.

Look forward to seeing you again either at Coasters or at Pier.

Kind Regards


Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Second time at the apartments n can't fault it we have a hotel in Blackpool that's 3 * visit Britain n we got no complaints about the apartments n we will be back next year with our grandson we stayed last year with my son his partner and 4 year old n the rest of the family the staff are brill even the so called handy man it's clean comfy and everything is on your doorstep see you next year x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddyeddyBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us again and hope to see you and all the family very soon. Skegness lights are been switched on the 28th November, not quite Blackpool lights but very good would love to see you then.

Kind Regards


Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coasters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coasters Hotel & Apartments

Property: Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Address: 10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coasters Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Skegness sea front 100 yards from the pier. Offering the perfect base to explore the town's amenities and surrounding areas in this family friendly town.Lovely comfortable self catering apartments with en-suite bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. Very close to the beach and just 5 minutes walk from the clock tower and local bars and restaurants. Bar and lounge facilities, and full English breakfast available. Small free car park at the rear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coasters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coasters Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing