We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here as we couldnt get our normal B&B. Usually go to Skeg on a whim as its not too far. Excellent friendly staff, lovely clean roomy apartment overlooking promenade and seafront. Great value for money! Looking forward to the New Year so we can return!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for your GREAT review.

Very happy you enjoyed the alternative to your usual B&B, what with our friendly staff, clean rooms and seaviews - Its a good alternative. We look forward to seeing you again in the new year.
Kind Rgards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 334 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in Coasters hotel for a weekend in November 2012. The hotel was booked by the company I work for so I had not seen or heard of it until I arrived there.
There are only a small team of staff working under the couple who own the hotel. I cannot speak highly enough of the way the staff treated me. From the owners to the manager and the lady who works on the bar, every single one of them went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They simply could not do enough to make sure I was comfortable.
I stayed in room 23 which was a clean, spacious apartment with a comfortable double bed, bathroom and small kitchen area. All the facilities I could have needed were present and everything worked. The room was spotlessly clean.
Overall I would say that for the price they charge, this hotel is a bargain. I ate three meals down in the bar/restaurant area which were cooked by Anya, the owner/head chef. She is a fantastic cook and serves up big portions which I very much enjoyed. Love the traditional Carribbean dishes she makes but there is also a choice of English meals too.
Would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family or to companies wishing to find some reasonably priced accommodation for their staff.
Only down side is that the walls and floors are thin which means that if u have noisy guests above you or to the side then you might be disturbed. Fortunately the kids in the room above mine stopped jumping around and screaming at about 7pm so didnt stop me from sleeping

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittykat2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review.

Michelle and all the hotel team was so pleased to see that their hard work has been noticed.
It is also pleasing that our new restaurant/bar proprioties Anya and Eugene had such a glowing report from you, we will be sure to pass this on.
We look forward to seeing you again not only as a business guest but as a personal guest. Skegness does offer lots of festivals, shows etc look on our facebook for more info.

Thanks again
King Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in the self catering appartment, excellent prices, was very clean, good location and the staff were amazing and Breakfast was delicious. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone that wants to stay in skegness. Very happy with the stardard and services.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thanks for the Excellent Review.

Waking up and looking out of your bedroom window and seeing the sea is a nice feeling.
Looking out of the window at night and seeing the lights is also great, (nice and warm with a cup of coffee, no hats, scarfs, gloves etc.)

We look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Xmax lights switch on is the 29th November, rooms still available.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in self catering apartment. It was well presented and well equipted. the location was very good as we could see the sea from our windows with very low traffic noise.
The staff were freindly and helpfull. Would recomend this to families and couples and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenJames43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you Ben for your positive review.

We are glad you and the whole family enjoyed your stay with us from our well equiped apartments to our friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing you all again in the summer dont forget Carnival week mid August look on facebook for more information.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

arrived in skegness on spec,decided to stay for a couple of nights,saw the A board outside Coasters,went in enquired for rates & availability.£33.00per apt.per night.Our apt.was described as a large studio,very clean very well equipped with all cooking &dining utensils plus kettle toaster,microwave,tv and wall mounted heaters(NO METERS)all in with the price.
The staff were great,very friendly,polite & helpful.Went down to restaurant in the mornings,(not included in price) but you'd have along way to go to find better value,the breakfast was absolutely lovely,well cooked,well presnted and plenty of it,The chef & waitress were two really nice ladies,I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone,including those with walking issues,as they have a Stannah stair lift internally,and the exterior is totally flat,and very well placed directly on the sea front,it truely is a very nice place to stay and we WILL definately be going back!!!!!!!

Room Tip: we had room 11,first floor,and were delighted with it.the ONLY one issue we found,the pillows were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanzalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you ladies for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and intend to return with your husbands. We pride ourself on our staff and our aim is to give excellent service to all.
Our newly opened delicious breakfast room is open from 8 - 12 and next time the Bar and English/Caribbean Restaurant will be fully open also for you to enjoy.

Many thanks and kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

very friendly typically english staff. porter very helpful, jovial showed us to the apartment, nothing too much trouble, apartment top floor overlooking pier and sea views just as stated. clean, everything in kitchen for self catering needs. no noise problems.enjoyable stay would recommend.

Room Tip: chose the sea view rooms with balcony is the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercgalbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thanks for your lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying here at Coasters.
Great apartment, great Seaviews and typlically english staff - Great compliment.
Look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had our annual family weekend Away at coasters. The sea front view from the room was excellent, the room was well equipped with every thing we needed if we wanted to cook in the room. The staff were very friendly and even moved there cars so we could park, you couldn't get better customer service than that! The location was great with arcades and restaurants so close. we loved staying on the seafront and will stay at this hotel again. Many thanks to all the staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn1964_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for the great review.
We are glad that you all enjoyed your family weekend break. Lovely apartments, friendly staff and great location, perfect.
We hope to see you all again very soon and try and make it a little longer.

Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
281 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
264 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coasters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coasters Hotel & Apartments

Address: 10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coasters Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Skegness sea front 100 yards from the pier. Offering the perfect base to explore the town's amenities and surrounding areas in this family friendly town.Lovely comfortable self catering apartments with en-suite bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. Very close to the beach and just 5 minutes walk from the clock tower and local bars and restaurants. Bar and lounge facilities, and full English breakfast available. Small free car park at the rear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coasters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coasters Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing