We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2012”
Review of Fairfax Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairfax Hotel
Ranked #1 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas 2012”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have booked for Xmas 2013, and if 2012 was any thing to go by we are going to have another fantastic Xmas, the food, rooms, hotel and the hostess are all more that excellent, even our dog, Rosie did not want to leave! If you want a nice relaxing holiday this is the place to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    23
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
115
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is the place to stay. I can honestly say it is beautifiully decorated throughout. Kath and her family are very welcomimg and you can have a good laugh with them. The bedrooms are at a high standard and the family room which we stayed in over Christmas 2012, had just been redecorated and had a new bed and bunkbeds. It is warm and very cosy.The breakfast is more than you could wish for and done as you like it and it keeps you full until late aftermoon. Close to the cinema, shopping area, arcades, natureland, bowling arcade, theatre and local gym, what more could you want. We stay 2 to 3 times a year and making another booking soon. Next time you think about staying in Skegness, try the Fairfax on Drummond Road, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deborah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

have stayed at fairfax for 4 yrs as many times as possible kath is a great host nothing to much trouble i would give it a 5 star the food is better than anywhere ive stayed before ive stayed in all but 2 rooms and they are all spotlass and newly decorated a home from home would not stay anywhere else the beds are amazing just a two minute walk from the town and beach

Room Tip: all rooms great but 4 for family and 12 for the bigger shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

From the moment we pulled up outside i knew this hotel was going to be something special..and i wasn't disappointed! Beautifully decorated, warm & cozy, with a top notch hostess in Kath. The room was well stocked & the bed was to die for! I've never tasted such fantastic home cooking as that which Kath delivers (sorry mum)! The location could not be any better, being only a minutes stroll from the seafront amenities & town centre. I would rate my stay as 10/10 and now that i've found 'Perfection' i won't even be considering looking elsewhere for my next visit to Skegness. Well done Kath!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at the fairfax quite a few times each time it gets better the hotel has been superbly been redecorated throughout no expense spared typical kath as she really does care about her customers everything was first class again as usual totally enjoyed my 5 nights at this hotel will definately be staying again when I'm next up in Skegness will not stay any where else as I doubt you will find any where more friendly in Skegness thank you kath for a lovely time look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevesaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the first time we had stayed in Skegness and found Kath the perfect hostess , a warm friendly greeting started the stay with Kath explaining the layout of the hotel with all the choices and times for meals . A warm and friendly hotel plenty of off road parking and close to the main town without being overwhelmed by the tourist route . A clean and newly refurbed hotel . Don't miss the chance to stay here for your time in Skegness . Brain and Joan , Linda and Ray , and all the others from hucknall , Doncaster and yorks .

Room Tip: Room 4 if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This B&B is not to be missed in Skegness.Lovely helpful staff,excellent food,spotless communal areas with well stocked friendly lounge.Modern Bedrooms/Bathrooms/TV/Wi Fi.Rooms are well stocked,clean and luxury beds for good nights sleep.Parking is always available and monitored.
The location is excellent for all amenities in Skegness.The Guests are all very nice&respectable too.
The Staff go well past their duties in making your stay the best.

Personally i will always stay here from now when visiting.The Italian Restaurant opposite is excellent too and adds the icing to the cake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.6 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#2 of 93 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfax Hotel

Property: Fairfax Hotel
Address: 36 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairfax Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfax(AS SEEN ON TV) not just a guest house but a loving home, family run, friendly, cozy and clean open all year . The Fairfax is 2 min from town and beach just waiting for you to call.The place that guests return over and over again arrive as guests leave as friends.The Fairfax is 4*Visit Britain which it has held for the past 5 years ensuring that standards are kept high at all times . The Fairfax provides both B&B or B&B and eve meals which are all home cooked using local produce . We do our very best to make sure that your time here is the best you can have making friendships from both staff and guests and hoping that guests return time and time again .New for 2016 all rooms new beds 24/32 inch TV and all bedrooms have had new carpets . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing