We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian”
Review of Tarantino

Tarantino
Ranked #10 of 258 Restaurants in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Have eaten here on many occasions..it is always first class..very fresh tasty food..has a great selection on menu..service sometimes a bit rushed..great value for money

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bigbarryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We visited the resturant on our 3 night break in Skegness we first visited last year and we thought it was great then. So decided to return again. This year they have extended the resturant but saying that it was still busy so booking is advisable. For starters I had stuffed pepper and my husband had the mussels , for mains chicken in red wine with pasta and my husband had seafood carbonara . Dessert had to be tiramisu simply because it’s my faveourite dessert. Washed down with a lovely chilled bottle of Asti . Once again a lovely meal and would definatley go again

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mollymagooDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I cannot fault the food. The food is superb, not to expensive. Falue for money.
All me and my wife wasnt happy about was the service. We booked a table on a sunday evening for half 7.
Booked a taxi from our holiday resort for 7pm got there approx 19:10.
As we was 20 minutes early we had a remark made to us, was then placed in the corner until our table was ready, even though there was only about 4 tables with guests eating at.
A waiter came round to see if we wanted a drink. Me and my wife ordered a bottle of rose to share.
I told him to was our 1st wedding anniversary and appologied we was 20 minutes early.
Both me and my wife heard him say to 2 ladies behind the bar "i carnt wait to get married and waste my money".
Like i say i cannot fault the food, it was lovely but the service is 1 of the worst ove experianced especialy on a special occasion. I just couldnt wait to leave. I didnt tip like i normaly do, as the staff i feel didnt deserve it.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank lovetripsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Took a chance and walked in on a Saturday evening and luckily they could fit us in.
Food was delicious and very tasty. Service could have maybe smiled more but aside from that I would definitely recommend having a meal here.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashaw2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Well established family run business offering excellent well presented delicious food. Well worth a visit.......

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantino also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Tarantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing