We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small family restaurant offering Italian dishes”
Review of Tarantino

Tarantino
Ranked #10 of 255 Restaurants in Skegness
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Advised by our accommodation staff to book a table early as the restaurant is small and personable. On arrival we was shown to our table and offered breadsticks to eat whilst viewing the extensive menu. Our choices arrive piping hot and well presented on the plate. I guess the establishment seated around 30 or so diners which gave a friendly buzz of conversations resulting in a warm atmosphere. The owner came to inquire if all was well with our choices and waiting staff kept an eye on you but from a distance. All in all, a very good dining experience and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank johnhbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 597 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Title says all really. This has been one of our favourite restaurants for years. The food is great and always has a cosy and inviting atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

The Best Italian food ín Skedness! Perfect for family, romantical meeting or just for fun! I recommand whit warm heart

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Szpanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

we love Italian food and atmosphere we have tried other Italian restaurants whilst on holiday and thought we would give this one a try. It certainly wasn't one of the better ones that we have been to. We had booked our table for 7.p.m. sunday evening it was quiet a nice welcome , the presentation of my starter was feeble more iceberg lettuce than needed no thought at all had gone into presentation for the Italian starter that I have ha many times before at different restaurants I have to say this was one of the unimaginative ones I have had. My partners wasn't much better but the prawn sauce was delicious that he had. Mains he might as well have had a pub steak with chips and a sauce poured over the steak no marks again for presentation, although he said the steak had been cooked to his order. I on the other hand hade to send my veal back as it was hideously overcooked???? how can a chef overcook veal??? well this one did, the boiled vegetables were awful grey boiled new potatoes that tasted awful. I was offered an alternative but no thanks if you cant get right first time then no thank you. desert wasn't much better with a completely tasteless tiramisu with awful "squirty" cream. overall a complete disaster back to Marios

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettores126, Owner at Tarantino, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Sorry you were not happy with your meal you were offered for you meals to be exchanged but you said no but I did not charge for your meals so I dont think it's fair for you to post a bad review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

I was really looking forward to my visit with family who had eaten here several times. The female staff were really lovely and helpful and the food reasonably nice, but I found the owner rude and abrupt. He seemed fine until we asked if we could split the bill and pay separately which is quite normal nowadays, then his attitude really changed and he was almost shouting at me when I misheard how much I was being charged for my food.

I personally wouldn't go back there again, he certainly spoiled my daughter's birthday meal!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Momarof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantino also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Tarantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing