We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very impressed with the staff at the Quorn. So helpful, even with the jigsaw car park. Faintly reminiscent of the tv program, Butterflies!
Had a family room as wanted to overlook the sea. Last minute booking so this was all available.
Very clean, comfy bed, only down side was the noise from another room.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    29
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
84
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beeston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we went to the quorn hotel for the weekend and were very impressed from the minute we booked in we knew we had chosen the right hotel the staff were all excellent the room was good clean and had everything needed for our stay the bar was nice to finish our nights off at and the breakfast was superb overall we had a great time and will be booking this hotel again next time in skeg

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

had a great week at the Quorn Hotel, lovely and clean, great breakfast with so much choice and Baz and Lindsay were great, couldn't do enough for you. love the place and will definately stay there again. all on suite rooms, nicely decorated and free tioletries as well. Room tray for tea coffee biscuits etc refilled every day. won't stay anywhere else in future

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnmeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed a brilliant night at The Quorn last Saturday. Baz and Lyndsay are fab n were brill with our little girl. We had a family room which was lovely, modern decor and everything you needed, including en suite. The whole hotel was very clean, the breakfast was one of the best we'd had from a B&B, not greasy at all. Definitely value for money and the breakfast staff were all polite and helpful. The location is smack bang on the North parade, just 2 mins to the fair and all attractions, Natureland Seal Sanctuary is just 3 minutes in the opposite direction, so perfect for kids or adults alike! You will certainly be made welcome and enjoy your stay.
Thank u Lyndsay, Liv is still playing with the doll and play phone u gave her!!

Room Tip: we travelled with our 2 and a half year old daughter and found that room 25 ticked all the boxes inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MylesMylesMyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

For the price of the family room I did expect a better quality, as the room was tired and outdated but just about clean. However, can't beat the location right on the front for access to the beach, donkeys, pier, fairground and park. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Nice to have a child friendly bar to go back to in the evening. Breakfast was a decent choice but no veggie option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Owners, managers & staff very helpful rooms, excellent, meals excellent, will be going again thank you for an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in an easy location to find also close to the sea front, shops & arcades

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURY ST EDMUNDS SUFFOLK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just spent the last week at The Quorn.This my second visit. Would like to thank Steve,Baz,Lyndsay and all the staff for a fantastic week. So friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.Service was great and food was excellent. Nicely cooked and plenty of it.Hotel clean throughout. Made to feel very welcome as soon as you enter the hotel. Have already booked for next year.Can't wait!! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEVINBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Property: The Quorn Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorn is 4* guest accommodation situated on the Skegness promenade just seconds from the beach, bowling greens and pier and only a five minute stroll to the shops and town centre. We are a family owned and managed hotel and offer a warm friendly welcome and relaxing stay to all of our guests. All of our 24 bedrooms are en-suite, double glazed and tastefully decorated. Each room is equipped with tea/coffee facilities, full central heating, colour television, radio alarm clocks, and hair dryers. Toiletries are supplied in every room for our guests to use and enjoy with our compliments.The restaurant, overlooking the sea front, offers a choice menu of freshly prepared home cooked food and our award winning breakfast will set you up for the day. The Quorn has a spacious licensed bar and is the ideal place to meet new friends or just relax, have a drink and unwind.A limited free car park is available to all our guests on a first come first served basis and a passenger lift serves the first two floors. Skegness rail station is less than a mile away and the North Shore Golf Course can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The Natureland Seal Sanctuary, provides entertainment and education to visitors, is less than 500 meters from the hotel. Our main aim is to see you again...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Quorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing