We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in great location”
Review of The Dalyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dalyway Hotel
Ranked #70 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2012

originally booked to stay for 2 nights but had to come back early of which the hosts were very understanding about. The hotel is in a great location, as close as u could probably get to the restaurants, bars and shopping. The room was beautifully decorated with wardrobe, flat screen tv and even a little dining table. Breakfast was a good full English and could also help yourself to cereals. Would def stay again and have already recommended to a few people.

Room Tip: Room 1 is beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amzmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for The Dalyway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Upon arriving at the dalyway I noticed the outside looked a bit scruffy and the paint on the front on the door was peeling off. We were met by the lady owner who was nice and welcoming however she greeted us in bare feet. As we were shown inside there was a strong smell of pet odour i later discovered that guests are allowed to bring pets to stay as well as the owners having pets aswell. The room size was ok for a nights stay but was quiet small for a family room. The room is in need of modernisation and a good clean the net curtains had burns in them and the quilt cover also at the bottom of the cover. The bathroom and room itself wasnt clean and pictures had thick dust on them. The shower didn't look like it had been cleaned since it was last used and the sink taps didn't match. My husband liked his breakfast but I was put off by knowing the dog had been in there the night before and the owners let the dogs in the dining room unsupervised theoughout the night. Overall I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdsRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dalyway Hotel. We stayed there last year and decided to stay again. The room was lovely and clean with plenty tea and coffee. A hairdryer if needed. Bev and Steve were lovely and friendly. The breakfast was great. A warm welcome was received on our arrival. The bed was lovely and comfy.

Room Tip: Its near to the beach and town centre. Good food and warm welcome.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Must say we enjoyed our stay at the Dalyway Hotel. Our room was very clean with pretty covers on one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in away from home, The breakfast was so tasty. Bev and Steve where wonderful hosts.I only had to ask for an Ironing board and iron and it was there for me also a hair dryer.

For the PRICE we PAID certainly VALUE FOR MONEY.

We will be back.

Room Tip: We were in room one.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at the Dalyway numerous times, and have always found the welcome from the owners Bev and Steve to be very warm and welcoming. Rooms are tidy and extremely clean and only a short walk from the beach. Unsure why people complain about things like the size of the tv as surely if you wanted to watch tv one would stay at home! The breakfast is always first class English Breakfast with absolutely no complaints and when we go to Skegness this is the only Guest House we stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelholborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

When we arrived the reception area was scruffy with torn carpets and we were greeted by the owner who had just been for a cigarette and it stank. Regarding our room - there was no hairdryer, the toilet seat cover was missing, there were no towel rails only a couple of hooks on the back of the door and the extractor didn't work. There was nowhere to sit in the room (I had to look for and borrow a chair from another vacant room as there was nobody around to ask if I could do this). Both me and my husband have a back problem and sitting on the bed aggravated it. There was a wall mounted TV but very small (approx 15"). Very poor welcome pack with not enough information. We were very disappointed as we had visited the Dalyway a few years ago and had thoroughly enjoyed it. We were quite taken aback by the change.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allanandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 25 in Skegness
467 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellow Mountain Hotel
Yellow Mountain Hotel
#36 of 93 in Skegness
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karema
Karema
#23 of 93 in Skegness
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 93 in Skegness
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dalyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dalyway Hotel

Address: 32 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dalyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Dalyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing