We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“family weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

the hotel is in a perfect position, we received a warm friendly welcome upon arrival beautiful rooms and the food was lovely we are certainly going back and would recommend this hotel to anyone this hotel also accommodates for the disabled very well and also excepts dogs, I like the fact that you don't have to walk miles to have a great time

Room Tip: second floor was ideal for us it was peaceful anybody with a disability should take the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Deborah

Thank you very much for your very kind review. Everyone at the Savoy is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    69
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
75
77
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fazeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

the hotel is in a perfect position, we received a warm friendly welcome upon arrival
beautiful rooms and the food was lovely
we are certainly going back and would recommend this hotel to anyone
this hotel also accommodates for the disabled very well and also excepts dogs,
I like the fact that you don't have to walk miles to have a great time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear DebKing

Thank you very much for your review. The whole of the team at the Savoy is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I took a weeks stay at the Savoy with my dad. I could not have been more pleased. The menus were of a very high quality and the rooms were clean and spacious. There was entertainment every evening that was a delight. The most remarkable thing about the whole holiday was the staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Well done.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leepownall2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Lee

Thank you very much for your very kind words. Everyone at the Savoy is overjoyed that you and your father had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaplode, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013 for 3 nights. We had a sea view room which made the weekend even better. We had breakfast and evening meal included which is good you get a good choice of food. During the day you can have bar snacks etc. The hotel has its own small car park but we parked over the road in the council run one and left our car there for all 3 nights, just make sure you pay for the day before 8am each day. The hotel staff are very helpful and the guests are all friendly. Would go again.
The only downside of the room was the shower over the bath, well not really a shower just an attachment on the taps. Would be better if bath taken out and shower cubicle fitted in instead.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room plenty to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 266Lisa266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just back from a long weekend at The Savoy Hotel, it was very nice and we had a good sized sea view room on 2nd floor . The food was really good with plenty of choice and served quickly , luckily the weather was kind to us with blue skies and sunshine . There is a small car park at the rear and there is a charge to use this but its not expensive. We would stay at the Savoy again .

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room on the 2nd floor we were not charged extra for this . There is a lift for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scribedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

we went with my elderly mother and her partner my mother had a mobility scooter and she forgot to take her charger and they supplied one the rooms we comfortable well equipped a little bit out dated but very clean and tidy staff were wonderful and so were front of house always on hand to help breakfast was great lots to choose from and all fresh thank you for a lovely stay and would stay again and recommend it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked last minute for 2 nights and found this hotel was a great find .Location was ideal as close to everything, pier was 2 minutes walk ,town centre 10 minutes. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. The breakfast staff were great and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were clean and of good size(3rd floor-twin and family room). The beds were very comfy. Good mix of people staying there.We had a good laugh in the bar area at night with free entertainment from singers (we all enjoyed singing along!) and playing pool. Car park is a bit small if you have a big car but the staff we happy for us to leave the car there after we had checked out. Lift is small and takes you to the second floor then you walk up a steep flight of stairs to third floor. My mum found this a bit much but still wants to stay again. We will definitely be booking there again for another short break. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for 2nd floor or lower as lift only goes to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Savoy, Skegness' Premier Sea Front accommodation provider. Offering 46 stylish bedrooms, all furnished to a very high standard and fully equipped with modern facilities. Renowned for our superb Restaurant, where the experienced Chef's offer delicious home cooked food, freshly prepared using only the finest of Lincolnshire's produce and delivered to your table with a friendly and professional service.Enjoy a drink and meet new friends in the contemporary Savoy Lounge and Bar. Relax in comfort to live professional entertainment during the holiday season.The Function Room at the Savoy is ideal for Wedding Receptions, Parties or Business Conferences. With a wide range of catering options and free Wi-fi available, we can provide an excellent venue for all your business events and celebrations.The Savoy enjoys an excellent Central Promenade location and is an ideal base to explore the many local attractions. Skegness boasts many well-known features, like a wonderful golden sandy beach, the Embassy Theatre, nature reserves, championship golf courses, tournament standard bowling greens, the Pier with all the fun of the fair and the famous Skegness Illuminations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing