We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
$99
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Links Hotel(Skegness)
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivernia Hotel(Skegness)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
158
76
29
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
76
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmy elderly motherthird floorlovely hotelalarm clockfamily roomrecommend this hotellocation is excellentshort walk to the town centresea frontskegness piercoach tripnice breakfastmobility scootershort stayfull english breakfastout of season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just a one night last minute stay, twin room on third floor small, clean, nice crisp bedding, with sea view.
No problems whatsoever.
Was given a slight discount, but I think the full rate was a little over the top for such a small twin.
Great breakfast, very helpful staff.
The lift is different never seen one like it before and only goes to the second floor.

Hope this small review may help a fellow traveller.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs do not book a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrocketUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Took the family away to Skegness for the BH weekend.. Booked up at the Savoy Hotel in Skegness.. First time i walked through the entrance of the hotel I was gobsmacked.. It looked modern, fresh, snazzy and very clean.. The family room we stayed in (room 21) was lovely and fresh when we walked in.. It was a very spacious room, and the beds were very comfy.. Breakfast was very nice, and both Mornings we had the cooked breakfast.. All the staff i met were friendly, and very helpful.. Looking at booking up there again.. The hotel Is In a great location.. I would say its very central, and only a short walk to the local attractions..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We turned up in Skeggy for a day trip and ended up staying for a few nights. With no where to stay we embarked on finding a family room with two kids and ended up on the doorstep of this hotel. The hotel is nice to look at from outside and was in a very good location. We were checked in by the lady behind the reception who was very helpful and tried her best to assist us with car parking. The room was a little over priced but as we turned up on the day and booked lateish I cant really complain. The room was adequately equipped and was set up very well for a family arrangement. The included breakfast was brilliant and worth every penny.

The staff in this hotel are a credit to them, the waiting staff for breakfast were all helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

All in all a nice hotel with brilliant staff, a little pricey but a very welcome stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Came on a short break. Amazed this is only 2*. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Stayed bed breakfast and evening meal with our elderly parents. Food excellent with a varied menu and no problem when wanting an alternative to what was on menu. Liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liznruss1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My partner along with our baby stayed here for one night at the rate of £85. The hotel was ok, a bit over priced considering we couldn't even park our car near the hotel.
We was also told by staff that our car was too big to park in their hotel car park.

The staff was ok. The breakfast staff better and more friendly. The breakfast was ok. But I perfer my bacon grilled.

As for the cleanliness..the room could be cleaner.. a bit dusty in places, the shower head was disgusting! It was slimey and had green mold collecting around the holes where the water comes out of.

But the overall stay was'nt too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moondance85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews